46 coaches online • Server time: 11:23
Index Search Usergroups Profile
Log in
Recent Forum Topics goto Post Goblin 1150 TV Roste...goto Post The etiquette of fou...goto Post NBFL films present T...
SearchSearch 
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Java



Joined: Jan 27, 2018

Post   Posted: Aug 10, 2019 - 22:05 Reply with quote Back to top

in this game, on turn 8 second half, I attempted to blitz with the treeman, failed the standup roll and elected not to reroll

then I clicked on the downed MA6 lino, and saw the blitz option on him too!

And then I thought, why not? No advantage for me whatsoever, he'll be retired soon, let's see if he can actually do it.

And so I was able to declare two blitz actions. I reckon it might be caused by the failed standup roll.

Or maybe I'm getting the rules wrong?
Rawlf



Joined: Jul 15, 2007

Post   Posted: Aug 10, 2019 - 22:58 Reply with quote Back to top

Yes, that is a bug. Already reported too: https://fumbbl.com/p/bugs?id/258
Garion



Joined: Aug 19, 2009

Post   Posted: Aug 10, 2019 - 23:00 Reply with quote Back to top

You aren't getting the rules wrong, once blitz is declared it is used. Though you shouldn't have tried the blitz again with another player. You should try and stick to the rules in these sort of situations.

Fyi I haven't checked the replay

_________________
Image
Display posts from previous:     
 Jump to:   
All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic