40 coaches online • Server time: 06:26
Index Search Usergroups Profile
Log in
Recent Forum Topics goto Post NCBB TVgoto Post NBFL Season 24: Wint...goto Post Triple skull reroll ...
SearchSearch 
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
kanawa



Joined: Apr 14, 2020

Post   Posted: Jul 06, 2020 - 07:49 Reply with quote Back to top

If the defender player uses diving tackle and the player dodging has dodge, is affected in the second roll by the prehensile tail?
lautrehamon



Joined: Nov 18, 2017

Post   Posted: Jul 06, 2020 - 08:07 Reply with quote Back to top

Prehensive tail is always active ; if the defender used diving tackle for the first roll, it will be used also for the second roll so -3 total.
kanawa



Joined: Apr 14, 2020

Post   Posted: Jul 06, 2020 - 08:13 Reply with quote Back to top

but after the first roll the defender will be in the floor right? is still a -3?
Chivite



Joined: Sep 04, 2017

Post   Posted: Jul 06, 2020 - 08:38 Reply with quote Back to top

Diving Tackle: The player may use this skill after an opposing player attempts to dodge out of any of his tackle zones. The player is placed prone in the vacated area, but does not to make an Armor or Injury roll. The opposing player must subtract 2 from their dodge roll.

So, flat out -2 to dodge out of this player, if there is already a -1, then -3. Going prone is an effect for the modifier, not the cause.
NickNutria



Joined: Jul 25, 2006

Post   Posted: Jul 06, 2020 - 09:14 Reply with quote Back to top

No, it's -3 for the first dodge, but -1 for the second dodge (when the defender used his skill).
sebco



Joined: Feb 14, 2005

Post   Posted: Jul 06, 2020 - 09:19 Reply with quote Back to top

The question was about a "second roll" (thanks to dodge skill), not a "second dodge".

For 2nd roll, I agree with Chivite, it's still -3 (for both Diving Tackle and Prehensile Tail).

_________________
I like cheese but don't call me skaven !
Rawlf



Joined: Jul 15, 2007

Post   Posted: Jul 06, 2020 - 09:38 Reply with quote Back to top

kanawa wrote:
but after the first roll the defender will be in the floor right? is still a -3?


The defender is placed prone after the dodge is resolved, which includes possible rerolling. So yes, -3 to both rolls of the same dodge.
Chivite



Joined: Sep 04, 2017

Post   Posted: Jul 06, 2020 - 09:44 Reply with quote Back to top

dodging out of a player with both prehensile tail and diving tackle means that to dodge out you have a -3 modifier, so lets play it in our minds.
An average witch elf dodges away from a kroxi with diving tackle. on its first roll she rolls a 4, which then prompts the question to the kroxy's coach "do you want to use diving tackle?" if he does use diving tackle, then the 4 is not enough to succeed on the dodge (from 2+ to 5+) so the kroxy decides to diving tackle the witch elf, that means the witch elf automatically uses her dodge skill, as it failed, luckily the witch elf rolls a 5, and now is able to move free and the kroxy is prone on the floor, no longer with a tacklezone so no more prehensile tail or diving tackle around him. If on her rr from dodge she had rolled another 4 or anything that isnt a 5 or 6, then she has been stopped, armour rolls for the witch elf and turnover
NickNutria



Joined: Jul 25, 2006

Post   Posted: Jul 06, 2020 - 10:08 Reply with quote Back to top

Ah okay, I get it now, yup chivite is right.
kanawa



Joined: Apr 14, 2020

Post   Posted: Jul 06, 2020 - 12:24 Reply with quote Back to top

clear now! thanks
Display posts from previous:     
 Jump to:   
All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic