26 coaches online • Server time: 02:23
Forum Chat
Recent Forum Topics goto Post Secret League Old Wo...goto Post Creating a custom to...goto Post ramchop takes on the...
SearchSearch 
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Colossian

Post   Posted: May 24, 2007 - 13:39 Reply with quote Back to top

Hey guys,

Just thought I'd advertise a new group that I've set up:

The League for Gentlemanly Conduct
http://fumbbl.com/FUMBBL.php?page=group&op=view&group=4503

This is a group for people who want to play totally friendy games - no running the clock down, no unnecessary injuring (when you have a simple score, don't waste time beatng people up). With any luck, this shoud help make games much more fun, without getting annoyed at your opponent's determination to destroy your team :-p

*The fact that I am an Elf coach is beside the point...*

~Colossian~
Kill-Kill

Post   Posted: Jun 09, 2007 - 21:05 Reply with quote Back to top

Personally, I am of the opinion that if you care about losing players you shouldn't be playing.

However, you might want to add a note on the group page outlawing DP... (before I get flamed I realize DP can be used tactically and in a totally "gentlemanly" way.)

But you made up the reasons to fight
Mezir

Post   Posted: Jun 09, 2007 - 21:15 Reply with quote Back to top

No, please, take the ball! By all means, I wouldn't dream of trying to stop you from scoring.

Are we still on for tea and biscuits after the game? Your wife makes the most delectable scones. I must also say that your cheerleaders are very accomodating, especially the one in the red skirt, I had a quick tumble with that one before the game. Oh, that's your daughter, you say?

Ow! That was most uncalled for, sir! Now be a good chap and help me up. I say, I do hope you aren't planning to kick me, those studs look vici...

Post   Posted: Jun 09, 2007 - 21:44 Reply with quote Back to top