27 coaches online • Server time: 10:15
Forum Chat
Recent Forum Topics goto Post War Drums?goto Post Conceding v Goblins/...goto Post Learning BB in YouTu...
SearchSearch 
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Jugular

Post   Posted: Sep 19, 2003 - 13:38 Reply with quote Back to top

OK I thought I'd set up a new topic with the name of the group as title Very Happy (this is a follow on from the New Group topic) I've set up the group and noted down some idea of the format. It'd be cool to have some feedback on this. Maybe a double round robin would be better depending on the number of teams applying.

For the future how about a stunty division too for those who are interested (just another excuse for an Ashes style game really).
Please anyone else who is interested in the league post something here too. And those who have already posted in the previous thread "New Group" if you'd like to send some teams in.

erm im new to all this so if you think im doing anything wrong or i need some pointers don't hesitate to comment or shout Smile there is a front page News item pending so hopefully that shall be published v soon. I was thinking we could get the league up and running before the end of the month.

Let the commenting begin.
tarzom

Post   Posted: Sep 20, 2003 - 13:13 Reply with quote Back to top

Well done Jugular - great idea, its about time we had our own league.

Don't get me wrong - I love playing people from around the world, but the time zone difference can be frustrating when you're in the middle of a tournament and your next match is against someone who is asleep when you're raring to go.

When we've decided who's the best in Britain - how about starting a world cup competition?

The top 3 teams from the UK play the top 3 from every other country that has its own league?
SableWyvern

Post   Posted: Sep 20, 2003 - 13:20 Reply with quote Back to top

Umm...

But...

Nuffle's Chosen all play in the NUFFLE ULTIMATE XTREME.