33 coaches online • Server time: 10:00
Forum Chat
Recent Forum Topics goto Post FUMBBL HAIKU'Sgoto Post Gnome Box ranking pa...goto Post Dodge
SearchSearch 
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Fritchey

Post   Posted: Dec 04, 2007 - 08:04 Reply with quote Back to top

Hey all. I'm fairly new to Bloodbowl and just recently found out about this site. Overall I need some help with working the chat software and ways to setup games with other players. Any help would be appreciated.
Plorg

Post   Posted: Dec 04, 2007 - 08:10 Reply with quote Back to top

Have you read the Help pages?
If so, do you have more specific questions?
Fritchey

Post   Posted: Dec 04, 2007 - 08:33 Reply with quote Back to top

Yeah. I downloaded Xchat and went through the instructions on how to set it up, but it keeps saying unknown server, and I don't know what I am doing wrong.
Plorg

Post   Posted: Dec 04, 2007 - 08:47 Reply with quote Back to top

irc.fumbbl.com?
Fritchey

Post   Posted: Dec 04, 2007 - 09:01 Reply with quote Back to top

Oops. Just spelled something wrong. Sorry to waste your time on that. I really appreciate the help and the quick responses. I assume it would be better and quicker to use the chat from here on out for questions?
Plorg

Post   Posted: Dec 04, 2007 - 09:43 Reply with quote Back to top

Chat usually gives a faster response time depending on who is online and helpful at the time.
tenpole

Post   Posted: Dec 04, 2007 - 09:57 Reply with quote Back to top

But it can give many unhelpful advice from the clowns, mind you get that in the forums as well.
clarkin

Post   Posted: Dec 04, 2007 - 11:36 Reply with quote Back to top

have you played much table-top bloodbowl? If so you'll be familiar with the game/rules anyway and that will make it easier.