12 coaches online • Server time: 05:33
Forum Chat
Recent Forum Topics goto Post Conceding v Goblins/...goto Post War Drums?goto Post Learning BB in YouTu...
SearchSearch 
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Endersdragon

Post   Posted: Apr 15, 2009 - 11:01 Reply with quote Back to top

I am totally new to this game, I have read through the strategy guide, watched a game (maybe more by the time you read this) played the old weird '95 game a few times, but other then that I am totally a noob. I was wondering if anyone would want to A) help me learn to play the game by challenging me to a game and B) get an easy (probably, who knows I might suprise you... though I did tie the Halflings on that game... which from what I have heard is probably not a good sign for me Wink ). So any takers? I can generally play from midnight to 2:30 (meaning that would be the start time) central standard time (what can I say, I am a night owl.)

P.S. I have been having a bit of trouble getting the clinet to work, I am hoping this will clear itself up, but just a forewarning. And if theres any other noobs like me who want to run around like crazy trying to figure out this game feel free to message me too. I am not quite sure how this whole challenging thing works so whatever lol.
koadah

Post   Posted: Apr 15, 2009 - 11:37 Reply with quote Back to top

Aim to play your first few games in the [A]cademy division.

If you can get chat going drop into #FumbblAcademy and #145

Keep a look out for these coaches and ask for some coaching.

And join the 145 Club Wink

Good luck.

Post   Posted: Apr 15, 2009 - 11:39 Reply with quote Back to top

Let me introduce you to a good friend of mine, the Gamefinder.
Thomcat

Post   Posted: Apr 15, 2009 - 11:57 Reply with quote Back to top

A few Tips:

1) Get on Irc Chat - That will actually improve your chances of getting games a LOT.