68 coaches online • Server time: 21:48
Forum Chat
Recent Forum Topics goto Post NBFL Season 32: The ...goto Post Creating a custom to...goto Post Secret League Americ...
SearchSearch 
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
HidaBukkorosu

Post   Posted: Dec 09, 2003 - 06:08 Reply with quote Back to top

ok i'm a total newbie, and i'm wondering why my team was rejected, is the name Rawburg Recruits inappropriate, i thought it sounded good as that's what my team is as i'm a n00b... or was it the design, i made a human team with 2 throwers 4 catchers 4 blitzers and however many lineman i could afford... is that design not allowed?

i tried responding to the rejection message like it said but haven't gotten a reply...
whitey

Post   Posted: Dec 09, 2003 - 06:25 Reply with quote Back to top

Did your players have names like lineman1 etc?
Mnemon

Post   Posted: Dec 09, 2003 - 09:26 Reply with quote Back to top

I didn't disallow your team, so I can't give a specific answer. The Rejection message is an automatic one - replying to it goes to nowhere. Whatever the case we do _not_ dissallow teams for "design" reasons - whatever way you want to start is okay (there are some exceptions). Most teams that I am disallowing don't have proper names for their players (as whitey mentioned) few are pushed back due to being offensive. I also disallow teams that have duplicate player names (happens quite often due to accident) as well - but send a seperate PM to the coach in that case.

Take a critical look at your team, HidaBukkorosu, change anything that you feel might be "not okay" and resubmit - then head to the chat and contact one of the monkeys directly so we can have a look at it.

-Mnemon
HidaBukkorosu

Post   Posted: Dec 09, 2003 - 09:47 Reply with quote Back to top

nope, didn't have any lineman1 or anything...
HidaBukkorosu

Post   Posted: Dec 09, 2003 - 10:39 Reply with quote Back to top