37 coaches online • Server time: 18:38
Forum Chat
Recent Forum Topics goto Post Creating a custom to...goto Post Secret League Americ...goto Post DOTP Season 4
SearchSearch 
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
plutonick

Post   Posted: Oct 06, 2010 - 21:16 Reply with quote Back to top

Hi, I am new to Fumbbl, having migrated from Cyanide's game. However the interface scares me, so I am trying to get an academy match first.

No luck.

I tried Irc, I tried Gamefind, I tried both.

If you see me on IRC, please talk to me for an academy game. Usually I am on gamefind too. I am the only guy on, with an academy team.
spelledaren

Post   Posted: Oct 06, 2010 - 21:20 Reply with quote Back to top

Hi! Good luck with finding a match. If you haven't yet, play a stand alone game. It helps a lot. Academy is a bit dead I'm sorry Sad I'd suggest getting a ranked game and asking for a friendly coach to take it easy with you for a first game. Hope you have a good time!

Post   Posted: Oct 06, 2010 - 21:22 Reply with quote Back to top

I'd suggest you to move directly forward to the new client.
There are more coaches there and it is also non-competetive.
Only thing is that teams there are going to be reset...
WhatBall

Post   Posted: Oct 06, 2010 - 21:22 Reply with quote Back to top

Howdy, and welcome to Fumbbl!

I would suggest creating a Fantasy Football team instead, which uses the new client and LRB6/CRP rules, which are closer to the Cyanide rules (LRB5). There is nothing to install as the java app for the new client loads automatically, and it will eventually replace the old client so you might as well get used to it. (And it is easier to use.)

If you put your team on the gamefinder you can arrange a game in IRC with someone willing to play to help you learn. As the client is in beta it shouldn't be an issue getting a learner game with an FFB team.

Good luck!

Edit: Ninja'd by Jester!