36 coaches online • Server time: 09:50
Index Search Usergroups Profile
Log in
Recent Forum Topics goto Post UW Goblins - Disturb...goto Post SWL Fantasy League S...goto Post Is kicking first wit...
SearchSearch 
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Q_Emmall



Joined: Apr 13, 2011

Post   Posted: Apr 14, 2011 - 17:12 Reply with quote Back to top

I keep getting this message when trying to spectate a game:

Code:
FantasyFootballClient Version 0.7.2
Connecting to fumbbl.com/213.67.212.89:2223 ...
Retrying ...
Retrying ...
Cannot connect to the server.


I'm behind a proxy but I can't find anywhere to configure the proxy server.

I've searched the forums and can't find any answer, can anyone shed some light here?

Thx.
Garion



Joined: Aug 19, 2009

Post   Posted: Apr 14, 2011 - 17:18 Reply with quote Back to top

Need more info,

which version of Java, operating system, firewall, is it a home computer or a work one?

_________________
Image
Garion



Joined: Aug 19, 2009

Post   Posted: Apr 14, 2011 - 17:18 Reply with quote Back to top

There are also some fixes for common java problems as the bottom of the help section - http://fumbbl.com/help:FFBHelp

_________________
Image
Q_Emmall



Joined: Apr 13, 2011

Post   Posted: Apr 14, 2011 - 17:36 Reply with quote Back to top

Windows XP SP3
No firewall
Work pc
Java 6
Overhamsteren



Joined: May 27, 2006

Post   Posted: Apr 14, 2011 - 17:38 Reply with quote Back to top

I can' spec or watch replays either, pretty sure you should just wait until it works again. Smile

_________________
Like a Tiger Defying the Laws of Gravity

Thanks to the BBRC for all the great work you did.
Q_Emmall



Joined: Apr 13, 2011

Post   Posted: Apr 14, 2011 - 17:41 Reply with quote Back to top

Overhamsteren wrote:
I can' spec or watch replays either, pretty sure you should just wait until it works again. Smile


But it's been like this since yesterday when I created my account.
Q_Emmall



Joined: Apr 13, 2011

Post   Posted: Apr 14, 2011 - 17:43 Reply with quote Back to top

The client has just been updated to 0.7.3 still the problem persist.
koadah



Joined: Mar 30, 2005

Post   Posted: Apr 14, 2011 - 17:45 Reply with quote Back to top

I cannot connect either. so it looks like a server/client issue.

We're probably just going to have to wait

_________________
Image
Secret League - SLUMBBL Shield - 16th November!
Garion



Joined: Aug 19, 2009

Post   Posted: Apr 14, 2011 - 17:47 Reply with quote Back to top

Kalimar is implementing a new release now. He said it should be ready again in 10 minutes or so.

_________________
Image
Q_Emmall



Joined: Apr 13, 2011

Post   Posted: Apr 14, 2011 - 17:50 Reply with quote Back to top

Ok I've just connected remotely to my home pc and tried it from there where I have no proxies or firewall and got the same message.

So yeah, it's probably server related.

Let's wait a few minutes.
koadah



Joined: Mar 30, 2005

Post   Posted: Apr 14, 2011 - 17:56 Reply with quote Back to top

I am back in now.

_________________
Image
Secret League - SLUMBBL Shield - 16th November!
Q_Emmall



Joined: Apr 13, 2011

Post   Posted: Apr 14, 2011 - 18:02 Reply with quote Back to top

Now I connected alright from home but not in the work pc.

Main difference between both computers being proxy server and OS (I have Windows 7 at home).

Any ideas?
Q_Emmall



Joined: Apr 13, 2011

Post   Posted: Apr 14, 2011 - 18:20 Reply with quote Back to top

The proxy server was turned off for maintenance and I got some minutes of direct connection so it worked fine.

the problem is really the proxy.
Uncleanone



Joined: Feb 09, 2009

Post   Posted: Apr 20, 2013 - 15:45 Reply with quote Back to top

i have same problem now and i have java 7 and only use norton security firewall but have tested to disembelse it and start an match and its still cannot connet and all other here seem to be abel to play but i cant so if any one can help plz tell.
Uncleanone



Joined: Feb 09, 2009

Post   Posted: Apr 21, 2013 - 10:16 Reply with quote Back to top

anyone know any to try to get it to work?
Display posts from previous:     
 Jump to:   
All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Powered by PNphpBB2 1.2 © 2003 PNphpBB Group
Credits