27 coaches online • Server time: 12:36
Forum Chat
Recent Forum Topics goto Post Gnomes are trashgoto Post ramchop takes on the...goto Post Chaos Draft League R...
SearchSearch 
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Burius

Post   Posted: Aug 28, 2012 - 07:00 Reply with quote Back to top

I tried to search the forums but didn't come up with anything. I'm new to Fumbbl but I am familiar with the game rules (Cyanide.) Just played a game with my Norse team and two turns in a row I couldnt figure out how to hand off the ball.

I pressed ctrl H(found it in client help) but it didn't seem to do anything. my only option with the player was to end move and when I selected that he could no longer perform any action. I hadn't blitzed or passed with that player either turn, just a move action.
robocoyote

Post   Posted: Aug 28, 2012 - 07:02 Reply with quote Back to top

select hand off before you move
cameronhawkins

Post   Posted: Aug 28, 2012 - 07:03 Reply with quote Back to top

After selecting hand-off action, move your player next to the receiving player, then click on the player you want to hand-off to.
Burius

Post   Posted: Aug 28, 2012 - 07:07 Reply with quote Back to top

Ah ha, thanks guys. I'm used to the Cyanide version where you can do it when ever.

Thanks again.
Garion

Post   Posted: Aug 28, 2012 - 07:56 Reply with quote Back to top

Ah I see, cyanide handles that wrong. This client is a more accurate representation of the rules.
Uedder

Post   Posted: Aug 28, 2012 - 08:37 Reply with quote Back to top

cyanide is devil. Even ruined the game of thrones
harvestmouse

Post   Posted: Aug 28, 2012 - 09:34 Reply with quote Back to top

Did you try asking your opponent? I'd hope he'd have helped you out in a situation like that.
Igvy

Post   Posted: Aug 28, 2012 - 09:52 Reply with quote Back to top

harvestmouse wrote:
Did you try asking your opponent? I'd hope he'd have helped you out in a situation like that.

+1
harvestmouse