33 coaches online • Server time: 01:37
Forum Chat
Recent Forum Topics goto Post Creating a custom to...goto Post ramchop takes on the...goto Post NBFL Season 32: The ...
SearchSearch 
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Elkerlyc

Post   Posted: Apr 14, 2004 - 19:55 Reply with quote Back to top

He got as his first skill-rollan extra Agility and the question is which direction to go?

Leap? Pass block? Always block first? Then what?

My first stat increase and I have little (no) experience wth an AG5 so any serious comments are welcome.

He's one completion from his second skill so....

Thanks in advance
Darkwolf

Post   Posted: Apr 14, 2004 - 20:02 Reply with quote Back to top

Do you like toast?

Post   Posted: Apr 14, 2004 - 20:11 Reply with quote Back to top

retire him
Buttercup

Post   Posted: Apr 14, 2004 - 20:17 Reply with quote Back to top

Well, since the "others" are being so helpful how about this:

Agi5 is very handy for:
(a) Leap - making line elf into a blitzer (you'll need block and leap at a minimum, also tackle is nice)
(b) Picking up the ball in traffic - also handy with Leap and Sure Hands
(c) dodging into traffic - dodge perhaps?
(d) interceptions - i.e. pass block - (esp. with leap and/or dodge)

Block is always great though, so pick it up first then decide. If you get doubles then you get to pick fun things like dauntless or Nerves of Steel (great great great with AGI 5).

Buttercup
BadMrMojo

Post   Posted: Apr 14, 2004 - 20:17 Reply with quote Back to top

Leap is a glorious thing with AG 5. Block and Dodge are still just as important as always. Passblock is great, particularly with dodge and leap.

I personally really really like Leap and Passblock because they let you break the rules. Dodge and Block just improve your chances. There's something about expanding your potential instead of 'just' expanding your reliability that appeals to me. Call me nuts.