32 coaches online • Server time: 14:41
Forum Chat
Recent Forum Topics goto Post War Drums?goto Post Conceding v Goblins/...goto Post Advice tabletop tour...
SearchSearch 
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
DrPoods

Post   Posted: Sep 06, 2014 - 18:36 Reply with quote Back to top

Hey all,

I was wondering about how one should go about developing a Nurgling team. I guess I am a total newbie when it comes to stunty and while I have some general idea I am starting to really like the putrid little beggars and was wondering if someone or a group of someones had some good advice on the development of the team.

I am running under the idea (delusion?) that you are a Khemri/Nurgle mashup that relies on smashing the opposition aside while grinding out wins. Is this kind of right. I realise it is probably simplistic.

Also, what skills are preferable for the team's players? I am sure that Multi-Block for the Beast (or both) is a good idea, but the skill just aggravates me and I am loath to take it. Any good tips for the Nurgling player? I, for instance, have taken Grab on both of mine to help with pitch control (hopefully) as my thoughts are with most stunty players taking sidestep, Grab can keep them in the net of tentacles. Given the Beasts strength, he can keep hold of them quite easily all things being equal.

Also, Plaguebearers... Should you be trying to make them stunty killers? Kind of a MB/T/PO kind of thing? Or are they better served utilising a different strategy?

Well, loads of questions really. I hope that this thread can kind of become a repository of tips, hints and strategies for playing Nurglings and help many (including myself) start making the right choices. So any skill progressions, setups, team composition etc would be great right here!

Cheers,
DrPoods

PS: On what I said. Grab on both Beasts... Stupid? Or not too bad?

Post   Posted: Sep 06, 2014 - 18:39 Reply with quote Back to top