51 coaches online • Server time: 11:34
Index Search Usergroups Profile
Log in
Recent Forum Topics goto Post UW Goblins - Disturb...goto Post SWL Fantasy League S...goto Post Is kicking first wit...
SearchSearch 
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
bancobat



Joined: Aug 25, 2013

Post   Posted: Aug 30, 2016 - 14:30 Reply with quote Back to top

Hello
Yesterday during a game, an action occurred that I didn't understand.
A ST4 ag2 tried to escape from the TZ of a diving tackle player
He rolled 4 and dodged without using break tackle (that he later used in his move)
Client said DT useless so it didn't propose to use it
If I'm correct the 4 would have not be enough because of DT unless he uses BT
Am I missing something ?
Grod



Joined: Sep 30, 2003

Post   Posted: Aug 30, 2016 - 14:44 Reply with quote Back to top

Sounds like a bug

_________________
I am so clever that sometimes I don't understand a single word of what I am saying.

Oscar Wilde
Malmir



Joined: May 20, 2008

Post   Posted: Aug 30, 2016 - 14:49 Reply with quote Back to top

Yeah I've come across this before - it is a bug
ArrestedDevelopment



Joined: Sep 14, 2015

Post   Posted: Aug 30, 2016 - 14:51 Reply with quote Back to top

Turn 4/4 of this game


And yeah, makes it pretty clear it's a bug.

_________________
Image
bancobat



Joined: Aug 25, 2013

Post   Posted: Aug 30, 2016 - 14:59 Reply with quote Back to top

Ok thx guys
DrDiscoStu



Joined: Feb 20, 2006

Post   Posted: Feb 05, 2017 - 11:38 Reply with quote Back to top

I will go one step further than this. Most are suggesting you should have the chance to go prone in order to force him to use BT

I disagree that this is clear

It is equally possible that he needs to decide whether to use BT BEFORE you decide whether to use DT.

The rules are unclear. However I feel the following wording:
BT: "when making a dodge roll"
DT: "after an opposing player attempts to dodge"
Lean towards that BT must be declared before DT has to be

EDIT: Plus, "if both players want to use modifiers to same dice roll, the coach whose turn it is must go first"

Crystal Clear. BT needs to be declared before DT has to be.

_________________
Check out my fishing and camping blog.

The Black Pearl Bounty-Board.

GUARD CONQUERS ALL!
Display posts from previous:     
 Jump to:   
All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Powered by PNphpBB2 1.2 © 2003 PNphpBB Group
Credits