44 coaches online • Server time: 16:15
Forum Chat
Recent Forum Topics goto Post Creating a custom to...goto Post Secret League Americ...goto Post DOTP Season 4
SearchSearch 
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Fallen13a

Post   Posted: Sep 25, 2016 - 19:15 Reply with quote Back to top

Hi! I read a lot from this site but fist time I post ( seen that somewhere else lol)

I'm a newb. I begin playing blood bowl on a board game in a league this year. I'm in the final (luck was by my side) and I have a human team with 4 blitzes, 4 linemen, 2 thrower, 1 receiver 1 ogre. I also have 3 rr and 1 apo. Now I face a dwarf team with same TV as mine so about 1350.

1 of my blitzes won't be there... injury. SO I have a TV of 1210 for my final game. I have 130K in my treasury and my question is : what do I do ? Do I purchased 1 more RR, 2 lineman, 1 lineman and 1 receiver or any other ideas!

Thanks for any ideas Smile
bghandras

Post   Posted: Sep 25, 2016 - 19:17 Reply with quote Back to top

Do you have 150k in the bank? If petty cash is allowed, then you could buy a wizard for 150k gold and the opponent would get 20k which cant be spent.

Post   Posted: Sep 25, 2016 - 19:18 Reply with quote Back to top

That was one of option... but i'm thinking long time here too because I plan using that team in a second season
JackassRampant

Post   Posted: Sep 25, 2016 - 19:22 Reply with quote Back to top

If you like the players you have, and don't have big plans for your money, you should seriously consider inducing a Wizard. If you don't have the money to spare, you might consider a Dirty Player Merc. Note that DP is less good against Dwarfs.

Last edited by JackassRampant on Sep 25, 2016 - 19:24; edited 1 time in total
Fallen13a

Post   Posted: Sep 25, 2016 - 19:23 Reply with quote Back to top

Someone like Helmut Wulf ?!?
Lorebass

Post   Posted: Sep 25, 2016 - 19:54
FUMBBL Staff
Reply with quote Back to top