60 coaches online • Server time: 19:39
Forum Chat
Recent Forum Topics goto Post Conceding v Goblins/...goto Post Advice tabletop tour...goto Post War Drums?
SearchSearch 
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Duodora

Post   Posted: Jun 13, 2017 - 01:24 Reply with quote Back to top

Hi all,

I'm relatively new to Blood Bowl (and brand new to Dark Elves - been playing 'Zons), and am entering a tournament at the end of August. It's a resurrection style tournament with a TV of 1100. Teams start with six normal skills (or 4 normal plus 1 doubles skill, or 2 and 2).

I just ordered my minis - but now need to put together my team (and decide on skills!). Input definitely welcome.

I'm thinking:

2 Witch Elves, 4 Blitzers, 1 Runner (?), 4 linemen, two rerolls (1080 TV).

In terms of skills - assuming I don't want to be a total troll and take two Assassins with multiple block - I was planning to give all four blitzers dodge, then given the witch elves wrestle or block.

Does this lineup make sense? Would you guys recommend wrestle or block with the witch elves?

[Going into a game without a sub or Apo makes me nervous, but I'm not sure that there's enough money for either!]

Thanks!
PainState

Post   Posted: Jun 13, 2017 - 01:44 Reply with quote Back to top

No, that is a good plan. The strength of the Dark Elf line up is you can Blodge so many players in a TT tournament that allows 4-6 normal skills.

Now

IF this tournament allows you to take two doubles....Oh, hell yeah, you troll the assassin and take both of them with Multi block and troll all day long and laugh your way to victory.

Post   Posted: Jun 13, 2017 - 02:50 Reply with quote Back to top

NB: While Dark Elves are probably my favorite team, I am hardly an expert coach. But with that said, I would honestly advise the following build instead:

Witch Elf x1
Blitzer x4
Line elf x 7
Reroll x2

110 000 on the dot.