47 coaches online • Server time: 16:28
Forum Chat
Recent Forum Topics goto Post anyone know how to c...goto Post Elf Draft Coachgoto Post Cindy fumbling after...
SearchSearch 
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
straume

Post   Posted: Jun 15, 2017 - 14:10 Reply with quote Back to top

Okay, I might actually manage to make my way to Las Vegas and Sin City Bowl.

The rule set is 1.25, and buy whatever you want (stats, skills, doubles). I am quite sure this is somewhat common in the US, but I have zero experience with it myself.

There is a limit at 2 skills or stats per player.

So: Any recommendations? I smell AG5 and/or ST4 Wardancers will be around. And Claw/MB.

My initial thought would be Undead, as they are quite cheap and can skill up nicely. And Block Mummies for 150K a pop seems a sweet deal. Something like this:

Mummy: Block, Guard
Mummy: Block
Wight: Tackle, MB
Wight: Tackle, Guard
Ghoul: Block, Sure Hands
Ghoul: Block
Ghoul: Block
6 zombies
2 rerolls

Any opinions? I am really unsure what to face in this meta. What should I take into consideration? I figure 2 rerolls will do with Blodgehanded ghoul and Block Mummies, just squeezing in those sweet extra skills.
Garion

Post   Posted: Jun 15, 2017 - 14:15 Reply with quote Back to top

I havent worked out costing but with 2rrs it might be worthwhile adding leader in there somewhere. But yeah looks fine.

Post   Posted: Jun 15, 2017 - 14:46 Reply with quote Back to top

maybe a wrestle ghoul ? or a dirty zombie ?
Verminardo

Post   Posted: Jun 15, 2017 - 15:13 Reply with quote Back to top

Uuh, too many options. Can't compute. Very Happy

Wrestle Ghoul, take at least 1, maybe even 2. Consider moving the Tackle from the Guard Wight to a Wrestle Ghoul. Would be great to find a 3rd reroll or an AG4 Ghoul somewhere in there but hard to weigh all the possibilities against each other.

This is a sick rules set. Even allows for natural one turner, Nuffle help!
Purplegoo