53 coaches online • Server time: 16:18
Forum Chat
Recent Forum Topics goto Post Conceding v Goblins/...goto Post War Drums?goto Post Advice tabletop tour...
SearchSearch 
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
steelers_wales

Post 7 Posted: Jun 30, 2017 - 12:42 Reply with quote Back to top

Morning all!

I'm not new to Blood Bowl, but I'm a brand new Shambling Undead player and I'm new to Fumbbl. I picked Shambling Undead because they seem fun to play, have bags of character and they're durable. Just got my first resurrection which I was more excited about than I should have been.

Has anyone got any strategy tips? I've done OK with them in my league so far against higher rated teams (2-1-0) and they seem to be suited to a breakout running game. With the Ghouls as ball carriers/hand-off merchants/the odd pass. The Mummy's have never ventured far from the line of scrimmage and I'm using the skeletons and zombies for tackle zones and tie up low AV hitters.

Sometimes I struggle to know what to do when I receive the kickoff and usually stall for my opponent to make a defensive move before I commit to a drive. I'm used to playing Orcs and it was fairly easy to play them, Undead seem to be a little more nuanced.

Wat about skill development? One of my Ghouls has STR 4 (my main ball carrier at the mo), and a Mummy has STR 6. Both Mummy's have guard. Other than that I've given a Wight tackle with a few more players on the bubble for new skills.
Daudy

Post   Posted: Jun 30, 2017 - 13:02 Reply with quote Back to top

It's been a while since I've played Undead, but recently, time spent with other teams has taught me how useful a good foul can be. Subsequently, picking a time and place to stick it in hard is something to work on and applicable to almost all teams - but especially undead.