47 coaches online • Server time: 19:25
Forum Chat
Recent Forum Topics goto Post Creating a custom to...goto Post Secret League Americ...goto Post DOTP Season 4
SearchSearch 
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Poll
Wood elf catcher rolls double 5 with guard already taken. What skill?
+MA
81%
 81%  [ 27 ]
Nerves of Steel
3%
 3%  [ 1 ]
Block
3%
 3%  [ 1 ]
Something else
9%
 9%  [ 3 ]
Forest goblin pie
3%
 3%  [ 1 ]
Total Votes : 33

Joe1982

Post   Posted: Apr 04, 2018 - 00:23 Reply with quote Back to top

Hi,

What would you take for this catcher https://fumbbl.com/p/player?player_id=12202026 ? He is on this team https://fumbbl.com/p/team?team_id=899943

+MA seems the obvious choice, but I have a MA 10 wardancer already (missing next game, however). On the subject of MA 10 wardancers, any recommendations on a next skill for him? Sprint seems the a good choice for one-turn touchdown ease, but I'm new to woodies so would appreciate some thoughts.

Cheers Smile
MattDakka

Post   Posted: Apr 04, 2018 - 00:28 Reply with quote Back to top

Hi, +MA on Catcher.
On Wardancer either Side Step, Sprint or Tackle, I would take Side Step first.

By the way I suggest to fire the AG 3 Lineman and the niggled Thrower.
Get a Kicker as soon as possible.
Don't take Leader on Linemen, if you want it get it with a Thrower.

Last edited by MattDakka on Apr 04, 2018 - 00:44; edited 1 time in total
Rawlf

Post   Posted: Apr 04, 2018 - 00:42 Reply with quote Back to top

+MA and get him to block ASAP.

Now you have a catcher for oneturning, your wardancer can be a blitzer again. Wink Frenzy could be fun.
Joe1982

Post   Posted: Apr 04, 2018 - 00:42 Reply with quote Back to top