25 coaches online • Server time: 08:17
Forum Chat
Recent Forum Topics goto Post Theory-craft Leaguegoto Post On-spot substitution...goto Post Juggernaut as counte...
SearchSearch 
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Ohwatch

Post   Posted: Jul 09, 2018 - 19:47 Reply with quote Back to top

Hello,

Some players waits the noob for playing a game.

Could we create a " time " / " chronomètre " / "timeout" ??
And ejecting the player if he has no accept a game ?

Or something like this?
panalukidis

Post   Posted: Jul 09, 2018 - 20:17 Reply with quote Back to top

as a relative noob/rubbish coach, i'd like to give my opinion. i don't think this is a problem, even though i lose often it means high quality opponents to learn from, and in ranked no-one forces you to accept the game, you choose freely. in my 5 months of fumbbl i have played a few coaches, and even if they are 'superstars' or 'legends' if i think i will have fun i accept the match. plus i don't think a timer on the gamefinder is a good idea.
mrt1212

Post   Posted: Jul 09, 2018 - 20:20 Reply with quote Back to top

Ohwatch, perhaps it's time to evaluate your influence on this situation? Ask yourself, "Why do people avoid playing me" and come back with your top 5 answers.

After we get your answers you can proceed to the next step which is "What can I do about it?"
Rbthma

Post   Posted: Jul 09, 2018 - 20:23 Reply with quote Back to top

There's already a time-out: the page will say "page stopped due to inactivity, reload to resume searching" or something like that.

Now if you're trying to find a solution to cherry-picking...well that's a bit more complicated.

edit: +1 to Mrt1212's idea also
Zirgantz

Post   Posted: Jul 09, 2018 - 20:36 Reply with quote Back to top

Play in the box. No more worrying about cherrypicking, and you will get better at the game much faster, whatever your current level is.
Rags

Post   Posted: Jul 09, 2018 - 20:57 Reply with quote Back to top