23 coaches online • Server time: 08:24
Forum Chat
Recent Forum Topics goto Post Secret League Old Wo...goto Post Creating a custom to...goto Post ramchop takes on the...
SearchSearch 
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
J_Morris

Post   Posted: Oct 02, 2018 - 22:29 Reply with quote Back to top

Hey guys,

I'm having a beginners BB league coming up this month and decided I'll start with a Dark Elves team. Since I'm a bloody noob (besides having played a few BB2 games), I'm asking for a few tips playing, especially since the league rules have three phases as following:

1st Phase is playing just out of the box, so 2 Runners, 2 Blitzers, 2 Witch elves, 6 Linemen. All teams start off with 3 RR, which is nice.

The other phases continue introducing casualties with free team building, which will of course add the missing two blitzers and maybe an apo.

My main concern is that the offered starter team box is a pretty bad starter team with the runners and witch elves, how can I make the most of it?

I'm thinking about running 6 Lines, 2 blitzers, 1 runner and both witch elves while the second runner could replace a KO or cas.

While having three RR is quite nice, I feel this is a very bad line-up.. I'd be glad to hear your thoughts on the matter.
Gartch

Post   Posted: Oct 02, 2018 - 23:05 Reply with quote Back to top

Hi J_Morris
It depends of what are the line up for other rosters.
Actually 2 Runners, 2 Blitzers, 2 Witch elves, 6 Linemen +3RR is far better than what you normally get with 1 million gold pieces for a starting team.
I would suggest to try to level up witch elves as fast as possible (I would use them as ball carrier vs anything than Wood elves for this purpose) until they get level 2 and you give them wrestle or block.
Until then, blitz with witch elves only to crowdsurf opponent, or when it's the best option to blitz opposing ball carrier (usually when ball carrier has block).