62 coaches online • Server time: 12:48
Index Search Usergroups Profile
Log in
Recent Forum Topics goto Post How picky are you?goto Post XFBL recruiting 4 hu...goto Post Amazons should also ...
SearchSearch 
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Cyrus-Havoc



Joined: Sep 15, 2006

Post   Posted: Oct 09, 2019 - 16:24 Reply with quote Back to top

Should you be able to re-roll a catch if following a Blitz you have positioned a player under the ball in the opponents half?

_________________
Not Undead but perhaps the oldest living coach!
stowelly



Joined: Mar 16, 2017

Post   Posted: Oct 09, 2019 - 16:41 Reply with quote Back to top

I just added a bug about this which quotes the rules as written https://fumbbl.com/p/bugs?id/330
Garion



Joined: Aug 19, 2009

Post   Posted: Oct 09, 2019 - 16:48 Reply with quote Back to top

its a known bug

_________________
Image
stowelly



Joined: Mar 16, 2017

Post   Posted: Oct 09, 2019 - 16:50 Reply with quote Back to top

really? it wasnt in the database?
Cyrus-Havoc



Joined: Sep 15, 2006

Post   Posted: Oct 09, 2019 - 17:15 Reply with quote Back to top

stowelly wrote:
I just added a bug about this which quotes the rules as written https://fumbbl.com/p/bugs?id/330

Where in the rules does it say that please?

_________________
Not Undead but perhaps the oldest living coach!
stowelly



Joined: Mar 16, 2017

Post   Posted: Oct 09, 2019 - 17:20 Reply with quote Back to top

in the "kick off table" section
iena



Joined: Sep 13, 2004

Post   Posted: Oct 09, 2019 - 17:21 Reply with quote Back to top

Cyrus-Havoc, as i told you during the game, its in the Re Roll rule:

"TEAM RE-ROLLS
Team re-rolls represent how well trained a team is. A coach may
use a team re-roll to re-roll any dice roll (other than Armour, Injury
or Casualty rolls) made by a player in their own team and who is
still on the pitch during their own turn(...)"

that final "own" turn is what we were talking about.
when the Blitz! is concluded and the ball come down, is not "your own" turn anymore.

and as i told you in the game, its no issue for me, but it was an illegal catch Smile
stowelly



Joined: Mar 16, 2017

Post   Posted: Oct 09, 2019 - 17:28 Reply with quote Back to top

oh, Shadowprime did this to me earlier and claimed i was wrong too Very Happy
Cyrus-Havoc



Joined: Sep 15, 2006

Post   Posted: Oct 09, 2019 - 17:35 Reply with quote Back to top

But you can re roll bouncing balls in the opponent's turn can't you?
Anyway I apologize for doing it never realised it was wrong.

_________________
Not Undead but perhaps the oldest living coach!
Arktoris



Joined: Feb 16, 2004

Post   Posted: Oct 09, 2019 - 17:35 Reply with quote Back to top

I've been told "no". Your turn is over when the ball comes down to the field, so opportunity for reroll has passed.

_________________
Hail to Dread Scott! The latest charioteer to DIE for bloodbowl! - Slain, by the Charlestοwn Cheifs
Cyrus-Havoc



Joined: Sep 15, 2006

Post   Posted: Oct 09, 2019 - 17:46 Reply with quote Back to top

The rule about re-rolling the catch would seem to imply that neither side could re-roll it?

_________________
Not Undead but perhaps the oldest living coach!
Chivite



Joined: Sep 04, 2017

Post   Posted: Oct 09, 2019 - 17:47 Reply with quote Back to top

only way to rr a catch on a blitz is if the lad under the ball has catch. as others have said, the ball only lands after the blitz kick off is over, so not your turn to use rr anymore
Cyrus-Havoc



Joined: Sep 15, 2006

Post   Posted: Oct 09, 2019 - 17:54 Reply with quote Back to top

But can the other side re-roll It as it is still part of the kickoff if it's directly over their player?

_________________
Not Undead but perhaps the oldest living coach!
ArrestedDevelopment



Joined: Sep 14, 2015

Post   Posted: Oct 09, 2019 - 18:05 Reply with quote Back to top

This has been covered a million times on this forum and you should all know it simply by playing so long. You CANNOT use a team reroll on the catch from kick-off as it is not your turn.

It is not anyone's turn, the kick-off is an event to itself. When you finish a blitz! in the client what does the button say when you click it? Same as it says every other turn - end turn. It's not your turn (it's also technically not your opponent's either until the kick off is resolved).

The bug was fixed which is why it was removed from the bugs page, but was re-opened when the blitz! turn was changed to allow fouling.

As far as I'm concerned, I always tell my opponent he can't use the TRR on the catch. If he then does so I'll just get the game reset. Might seem harsh but plenty of people over the years have participated in these threads then abused the bug(s) themselves later, so it's impossible to tell innocent ignorance from acknowledged abuse.


Chivite wrote:
only way to rr a catch on a blitz is if the lad under the ball has catch. as others have said, the ball only lands after the blitz kick off is over, so not your turn to use rr anymore


You can use pro too actually!

Cyrus-Havoc wrote:
But can the other side re-roll It as it is still part of the kickoff if it's directly over their player?


No. It's kick-off, you can use player skills, but not team rerolls.

_________________
Image
Display posts from previous:     
 Jump to:   
All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic