27 coaches online • Server time: 10:10
Forum Chat
Recent Forum Topics goto Post Conceding v Goblins/...goto Post War Drums?goto Post Advice tabletop tour...
SearchSearch 
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Ansbach

Post   Posted: Jul 22, 2004 - 09:48 Reply with quote Back to top

Hi all, I have started a few odd-ball threads but am new to the FUMBBL community. Now that I have started a team, I have a question for you FUMBBL experts out there - I am a Blood Bowl veteran and have been playing the game since it first came out. However, I am new to FUMBBL and to the prospect of playing many more games with the same team than I ever did in table-top. I have picked up some of the basic differences such as playing with less position players at first to get lineman skills up, maxing out FF, and so on. I think I have a decent grasp of the differences in the team building aspect, but have no idea about potential differences in team development. I am wary of making any 'FUMBBL rookie' mistakes in other areas I may not have thought about.

For example: I have started an Orc team and after the second game I skilled up a Lineman with Kick, a Blitzer with Strip Ball, and hired a fourth Black Orc. Now I know these aren't bad choices, especially given that I want to slant my team towards defense, but I got to thinking afterwards that maybe these were some short-sighted selections? The better long-term choices would have been Block and Guard, and I'm not sure about the fourth Black Orc - maybe I should have waited and bought another reroll to keep my TS down? Maybe I am just over-analyzing things - I tend to do that. Smile But let me know what you think...

You can check out my team at:
http://fumbbl.com/FUMBBL.php?page=team&op=view&team_id=100809

Any expert advice on making the transition from table-top to FUMBBL, especially as it applies to differences in team development, would be greatly appreciated!