43 coaches online • Server time: 14:21
Forum Chat
Recent Forum Topics goto Post Elf Draft Coachgoto Post Cindy fumbling after...goto Post [L] OBBA Smack Talk ...
SearchSearch 
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Poll
How do you feel about ageing
Absolutely HATE it! Let's get rid of it...
48%
 48%  [ 116 ]
Keep it. It keeps the ballance right...
47%
 47%  [ 114 ]
I don't know/care
3%
 3%  [ 9 ]
Total Votes : 239

Bascrebolder

Post   Posted: Dec 24, 2004 - 10:14 Reply with quote Back to top

I really love FUMBBL and all of the rules are so much better than when I started playing blood bowl in real life. There is just one rule I really, really hate: ageing.

How do you guys think about it and is there any way to get rid of it?
peikko

Post   Posted: Dec 24, 2004 - 10:22 Reply with quote Back to top

Play Division X, there is no ageing.
mutescreamer

Post   Posted: Dec 24, 2004 - 10:28 Reply with quote Back to top

I never used to mind ageing......but that is cos i was very very lucky with my ageing rolls.....lately It has been making up for it harshly........GRRRR
Sparticus

Post   Posted: Dec 24, 2004 - 11:03 Reply with quote Back to top

i dislike ageing its way too random.... and i dunt think aging should come into it untill 31spp's and above anyways
mutescreamer

Post   Posted: Dec 24, 2004 - 11:04 Reply with quote Back to top

yeah....slightly gutting when your new shiny wardancer plays 1 game....levels up......and then ages.

Start saving all over again
nickb2612

Post   Posted: Dec 24, 2004 - 11:08 Reply with quote Back to top

My problem with ageing lies (mainly) with fluff.

It is supposed to represent older, seasoned players getting towards the end of their career and their many blood bowl related injuries catching up with them. When you buy a brand new player and they age after their first game I don't feel that is a realistic representation!

Also it's f***ing annoying!! Very Happy
mutescreamer