23 coaches online • Server time: 01:26
Forum Chat
Recent Forum Topics goto Post All Star Bowl!goto Post Secret League Americ...goto Post test mode doesnt wor...
SearchSearch 
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Peiliman

Post   Posted: Jan 28, 2005 - 13:00 Reply with quote Back to top

Hi guys, I only played about 15 games here and wiht my humans I ve no chance against elves. As a newb I always thin that I should get near them an block them out to have a chance, but with their AG 4 they always slip past me and pass the ball over some stations to make a td.

So I either I put all my players near the elve with the ball to blovk them out an get the ball or I try to position them everywhere to try to close the running ways. Both taktiks didnt work at all, because the elves are not so weak and blocked me out when I was not with enough men. in the other situation one succesful block of them was enough to get through afterwards and make the winning pass. Interceptions also never worked.

Please give me a hint how to defeat the f... Elves Smile
Stevie

Post   Posted: Jan 28, 2005 - 13:05 Reply with quote Back to top

Foul.
Zy-Nox

Post   Posted: Jan 28, 2005 - 13:05 Reply with quote Back to top

a couple of players with TACKLEorPASS BLOCK may help,
sometimes its better to just target his receivers instead of the ball carrier, once they are down/out the ball will be easier to acquire.

Post   Posted: Jan 28, 2005 - 13:10 Reply with quote Back to top

Tackle is essential against elves, strip ball and pass block are nice also. Also if you get them down, foul them.

When playing d-fence, my choice is usually deep defence.
JanMattys

Post   Posted: Jan 28, 2005 - 13:11 Reply with quote Back to top

You can also stall a bit:

First half:
You kick.
They score on turn 2.
You score back in turn eight.

Second half:
They kick.
You score on turn eight.

You win 2-1.