46 coaches online • Server time: 20:30
Forum Chat
Recent Forum Topics goto Post Learning BB in YouTu...goto Post Conceding v Goblins/...goto Post Advice tabletop tour...
SearchSearch 
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
AgingRalcoholic

Post   Posted: Feb 07, 2005 - 14:02 Reply with quote Back to top

I'm fairly new to the game (as in: played 7 matches ever), and while I do have read the rules (multiple times), and browsed a fair number of forums and "Tactics" pages, I still am too clueless to actually see my Amazons score a touchdown (about 3TDs total in 6 games, mostly due to luck).
I know what a 'cage' is, and I'm able to set one up, but the actual 'use' of the thing, as in getting closer to the opponent's endzone, is beyond me.
Defense is fairly allright, I think, as I typically get about 2 or 3 TDs scored against me.
Now I was thinking: is there anyone who can point me to some *good* replays involving (starting) Amazons? Or maybe some other info so I could actually get a feel for the flow of a good game? I can count to get 2D blocks (as in: I read/understand the "Tips for Noobs" thread, but I'm not into turn-after-turn strategy.

Anyone? Pointers? Help?

thanks!

tom

PS: I suppose sitting together with some experienced players IRL would be ideal, but there's sadly no-one around that qualifies.
Tinkywinky

Post   Posted: Feb 07, 2005 - 14:09 Reply with quote Back to top

I've been quite successful with my amazons (11/2/0), you can check out their replays:

http://fumbbl.com/FUMBBL.php?page=team&op=view&showmatches=1&team_id=116772

Post   Posted: Feb 07, 2005 - 14:15 Reply with quote Back to top