83 coaches online • Server time: 21:16
Forum Chat
Recent Forum Topics goto Post Gnomes are trashgoto Post ramchop takes on the...goto Post Chaos Draft League R...
SearchSearch 
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
kaneda81magic

Post   Posted: Apr 18, 2005 - 23:32 Reply with quote Back to top

Hi to all!
I'm a newbie in Blood Bowl world. About a couple of days ago, i've started playing in this site, but is too hard for me develop a winner team. By now, my only positive result is a draw!! Rolling Eyes. Can you help me with some hints?. There is my team http://fumbbl.com/teams/A.S.+Drizzt.html.
I'm listening.......
Thx Very Happy
Kommando

Post   Posted: Apr 18, 2005 - 23:37 Reply with quote Back to top

play a bit with the team and gain some experience (feel free to contact me when i'm online, i can give you a training match) then retire them and start a team with a high FF! for this team you might want to retire the niggled blitzer since you do have enough players for your TR. you will want to score with your witchelf quickly and do a pass so she gets 6 spps (and block). every player you have (and thats 4!) with 5 spps only needs a pass which is pretty easy for elves to do and he'll get a skill. doubles should go to guard, else dodge, block, tackle etc. are always good choices. try to play against a variety of teams so you learn a bit too, an elf team with such a low FF hasn't too much perspective anyway.

good luck
Synn

Post   Posted: Apr 18, 2005 - 23:37 Reply with quote Back to top

If you want my 2 cents then here we go....

Your starting team was fatally flawed. You have a thrower, witch elf, and two blitzers. In order to afford that luxury, you have a FF of crap, and a decent 2 rrs (one of which might have been purchased.).