66 coaches online • Server time: 23:13
Index Search Usergroups Profile
Log in
Recent Forum Topics goto Post Crowd funded teams &...goto Post Dark elf league rost...goto Post Catching up... 10 ye...
SearchSearch 
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Jellybaby



Joined: Jul 16, 2004

Post   Posted: Jul 26, 2004 - 00:44 Reply with quote Back to top

Ok, i've been having this problem and i think i've managed to fix it on my machine (it has a D-link card) so i thought i'd post what i did just in case other people were having the same problem. D-link cards don't have an AMDtek chip, they have a realtek chip, so you basicly need to do the same thing but with a realtek driver. The method is explained on the below site for a DWL 510 adaptor, but judging from the site people have had varying degrees of success with other NIC's made by D-link. Also, although the UK site has no new drivers available for download, the german one (www.dlink.de i belive) does, and these may fix the problem.
http://www.jannis-hermanns.de/daily/archives/405_D-Link+DWL+510+and+DRIVER_IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL.html

Good luck
JB
Darish



Joined: Aug 09, 2004

Post   Posted: Aug 26, 2004 - 18:48 Reply with quote Back to top

Just so you know, the link at http://www.dessent.net/btfaq/#freeze doesn't work anymore. I guess ADMtek merged, and I can't find the driver on the new site.

_________________
"It is better to remain silent and be thought a fool than to speak and remove all doubt" - Abe Lincoln
SuperTeo



Joined: Oct 14, 2003

Post   Posted: Oct 23, 2004 - 14:13 Reply with quote Back to top

So what should I do if I have the newest driver and it still doesnt work?
It doesnt reboot for me thou, it just kinda stops working after a touchdown or when its at half time...

I have a ACCTON EN1207D network card.

Is getting a new network card the only thing left to do? Crying or Very sad
Syn



Joined: Feb 10, 2005

Post   Posted: Feb 10, 2005 - 14:02 Reply with quote Back to top

i have the same problem, after HT it kicks my internet connection
SkiJunkie



Joined: Aug 02, 2003

Post   Posted: Feb 10, 2005 - 16:49 Reply with quote Back to top

yes, most likely you will have to get a new network card.

_________________
--SkiJunkie
________________________________
Java BBowl - http://www.geocities.com/javabbowl
Mirror - http://javabbowl.no-ip.org
Mirror - http://home.austin.rr.com/javabbowl
Syn



Joined: Feb 10, 2005

Post   Posted: Feb 11, 2005 - 02:10 Reply with quote Back to top

I have the Netgear FA311 card. The mentioned driver is not available anymore - but 1.8 works also (it says nothing about winXP compatibility on the netgear page or the driver-README, but it works just fine)
SkiJunkie



Joined: Aug 02, 2003

Post   Posted: Feb 11, 2005 - 02:29 Reply with quote Back to top

Are you saying it works fine now? Or are you saying it works fine with everything you do but jbb? Cause if it is the later, then that means the driver is not okay. It only fails in certain specific conditions, one of which happens at half time in jbb.

_________________
--SkiJunkie
________________________________
Java BBowl - http://www.geocities.com/javabbowl
Mirror - http://javabbowl.no-ip.org
Mirror - http://home.austin.rr.com/javabbowl
skimpiece



Joined: May 17, 2004

Post   Posted: Feb 15, 2005 - 13:13 Reply with quote Back to top

thanx Jellybaby, that sorted me out a treat Very Happy
zogsquigfoot



Joined: Feb 12, 2005

Post   Posted: Feb 19, 2005 - 22:46 Reply with quote Back to top

I was experiencing this issue myself (game would drop after I scored a touchdown or the field would not load for the other player if I hosted the game). I've got an ASUS K8N motherboard (uses an nvidia nforce chipset) and was using the onboard ethernet port with the latest drivers for it. I had to install a different card in order to resolve the problem (USR 7900 10/100). Seems to be working like a champ. Hopefully this info can aid someone else.
Zog
monboesen



Joined: Aug 02, 2003

Post   Posted: Jun 20, 2005 - 10:10 Reply with quote Back to top

I have recently installed the DWL-510 card.

The link provided by Jellybaby that gave a solution to use the card no longer works. Can anyone who have used the advice in the link help me out ?
Gran



Joined: Jul 07, 2005

Post   Posted: Aug 18, 2005 - 22:53 Reply with quote Back to top

A friend of mine (and me, when I play against him) have the same problem, or something alike. At halftime, and when HE makes TD the game locks up or goes into zombie-mode, ie very, VERY slow. We had it standing yesterday and in 15 minutes or so it managed to put 9 of his 11 players back in the box. Is this something that anyone else have experienced? The zombie-mode, I mean.

_________________
The trouble is that things *never* get better, they just stay the same, only more so.
-- (Terry Pratchett, Eric)

Today Is A Good Day For Someone Else To Die!
-- (Terry Pratchett, Feet of Clay)
AFK_Eagle



Joined: Mar 12, 2004

Post   Posted: Aug 28, 2005 - 22:37 Reply with quote Back to top

I never experienced this problem for over a year, then after reformatting my hard drive suddenly I was rebooting upon touchdowns or game completion. I knew the hardware worked, as it hadn't changed from before. So the research continued...maybe since I got a DSL modem after moving to another state, but all the drivers are up to date on everything in my entire system. Research continued...maybe I can simulate getting a new network card by uninstalling the software for it WITHOUT TOUCHING THE INSIDES OF THE COMPUTER'S CASE, reboot, and upon power-on, the computer will notice a "new" network card and automatically search for appropriate drivers. Poof! No problems since!

_________________
Listen to Eagle! Eagle is good, Eagle is wise!
Founder of the E.L.F.--These elves will play anybody!
Barnlato



Joined: Jul 31, 2004

Post   Posted: Sep 11, 2005 - 22:22 Reply with quote Back to top

I wrote my experiences about this bug and NVDIA nic at Srz's thread, but have to ask here, that when did this bug start to appear? After 8.4?
NLT



Joined: Aug 06, 2004

Post   Posted: Oct 05, 2005 - 13:35 Reply with quote Back to top

I know several coaches with whom I always have this problem.
One solved it by playing our games under Hamachi.
Java Bbowl seems more stable under Hamachi.
(cf. http://www.hamachi.cc )

_________________
NLT
------------------
Un pour tous !
Tous bourrins !
------------------
Nehver



Joined: Jul 08, 2004

Post   Posted: Nov 19, 2005 - 21:26 Reply with quote Back to top

I have Windows98, and at the end of everygame, right after the end-of-game whistle... everything freezes. Not just Java, but my whole PC. It doesn't auto re-boot... it just locks up and freezes. I have to kill the power, and reboot the system, but then I have no game report to manually upload, because it always freezers before the game report is uploaded. Anyway to fix this problem???
Display posts from previous:     
 Jump to:   
All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Powered by PNphpBB2 1.2 © 2003 PNphpBB Group
Credits