37 coaches online • Server time: 10:39
Index Search Usergroups Profile
Log in
Recent Forum Topics goto Post SWL Season LXXIVgoto Post Borg Invasiongoto Post Waikikamukau Festiva...
SearchSearch 
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
MightyToenail



Joined: Oct 14, 2015

Post   Posted: Sep 18, 2018 - 22:55 Reply with quote Back to top

Imagine I have a halfling team who is going to receive $200k in inducement moneys. If I wanted to buy a star player who costed $300k, all I have to do is transfer $100k from my treasury to petty cash, right? Adding petty cash doesn't negate my inducement funds, right?

This is a very confusing rule.
ben_awesome



Joined: May 11, 2016

Post   Posted: Sep 18, 2018 - 23:11 Reply with quote Back to top

you'd need to add 300k... the way it works is the 100k you add is added to your tv so actually drops your free inducement to 100k leaving you with 200k... instead of adding 100k to the 200k and giving your opponent a free 100k of inducements.

This is the biggest problem with the inducement rules in my opinion.
delusional



Joined: Jan 18, 2013

Post   Posted: Sep 18, 2018 - 23:51 Reply with quote Back to top

ben_awesome wrote:
you'd need to add 300k... the way it works is the 100k you add is added to your tv so actually drops your free inducement to 100k leaving you with 200k... instead of adding 100k to the 200k and giving your opponent a free 100k of inducements.

This is the biggest problem with the inducement rules in my opinion.


Ah thank you for explaining that... My confusion has turned to lament and sadness.
MightyToenail



Joined: Oct 14, 2015

Post   Posted: Sep 20, 2018 - 00:20 Reply with quote Back to top

Ughhh, that sucks.

New question. Does my treasury count against my team value? Or can a halfling team literally store up millions of coins at no real penalty?
muaddib68



Joined: Apr 27, 2014

Post   Posted: Nov 03, 2018 - 20:28 Reply with quote Back to top

same..

_________________
muad
MattDakka



Joined: Oct 09, 2007

Post   Posted: Nov 03, 2018 - 20:38 Reply with quote Back to top

Your Treasury doesn't count for purpose of calculating your TV.
You can store gold but if it's 100,000 or higher there is risk of losing some or all.

Roll a d6, add the appropriate Treasury modifier, then check the Expensive Mistakes table:

Treasury modifier table:

100k-199k: + 4
200k-299k: + 3
300k-399k: + 2
400k-499k: + 1
500k or higher: + 0

Expensive Mistakes table (d6 + Treasury modifier)

1: lose all but 2d6 x 10k
2: lose all but 2d6 x 10k
3: lose all but 2d6 x 10k
4: halve the Treasury, rounding to the closest 10k
5: lose 1d3 x 10k
6: lose 1d3 x 10k
7 or higher: no loss

_________________
Please vote the Diving Catch and Break Tackle/Diving Tackle bug reports, thanks!
Display posts from previous:     
 Jump to:   
All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic