43 coaches online • Server time: 18:12
Forum Chat
Recent Forum Topics goto Post Creating a custom to...goto Post Secret League Americ...goto Post DOTP Season 4
SearchSearch 
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
finsterface

Post   Posted: May 20, 2017 - 12:33 Reply with quote Back to top

Hi there,

after (almost) 4 years of absence from fumbbl, I've come back to the site to play a few matches in B. Decided I wouldn't start playing L again, since that got me too involved when I was playing here, last time.

So I started playing B, again. Thing is, though, after about 25 matches I've had it happen a couple of times, that people didn't show up within 15mins, had difficulties with their computer, phone ringing or some other stuff going on, which severly dragged matches or even the start of a match along. While I'm not a fast player myself and momentarily sometimes still bore my opponents because I have to get used to the new client and all those new rules, I'm wondering if there is not a better way to enforce at least quick starts of matches: I.e. (mildly) punishing the team that hasn't joined a match within 15mins after a draw by giving fame +2 to the opponent or by giving the opponent some +inducements, etc.

Otherwise, I guess there's just no incentive to actually stick around for the scheduler to fix a matchup. If your team is up for it, but something else pops up in rl, people just seem to be thinking they can still finish a game, once they're done with whatever they're doing. Confused Shocked

I've had my teams held up like that (for more than an hour) twice within this last week - once was for 3,5 days - so actually half the time, I've been back online. It's just happening again. Pretty frustrating.