41 coaches online • Server time: 10:31
Forum Chat
Recent Forum Topics goto Post DOTP Season 4goto Post Skittles' Centu...goto Post Secret League Americ...
SearchSearch 
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Ganglari

Post   Posted: Feb 14, 2021 - 17:10 Reply with quote Back to top

Hey there, hoping for some help here - I'm very new to Blood Bowl, having played the digital version a little bit, but getting really into it with the new Season 2 rules. I chose the Lizards as my team (Cobra Kaimans represent!), and I've played a couple of friendlies (smashed the humans, smashed by experienced wood-elves).
Now to the question - I'm joining a new 8-team league, and we're getting an even million to draft our team. WHAT DO I GET?!?
The way I see it I can either get

- 1 Kroxigor / 4 Saurii / 6 skinks (maybe swap 1 skink for a chameleon) / 2rr (980g)
Good strength, starts with the Krox so he can collect SPP, but gonna hurt to get that 3rd reroll

- 6 Saurii / 5 Skinks / 2rr (950g)
Bit more bashy, but missing that lovely Krox, still only 2 rrs. Stronger start, but gonna be saving up for both a Krox and a reroll.

- 5 Saurii / 6 skinks / 3rr (995g)
Weakest team on paper, but starts with 3rr, which means I'm 70k ahead in money (since they're twice as expensive once the league starts) - just need to hold out and not lose too badly the first few games until i can afford a Krox or a 6th Saurus.

Any thoughts? If it helps, my first match-up is against the Black Orcs-team... and the league has a house-rule that we're not allowed to draft dedicated fans (they had problems before with everyone fielding cheap boring teams to begin with to maximize winnings).
C0ddlefish

Post   Posted: Feb 14, 2021 - 17:43 Reply with quote Back to top

Option 2 plus an Apo?

In about 5 games you should have saved enough for the second Reroll and the Krox if none of the Saurus break. See the Apo as an insurance policy.

Edit: