14 coaches online • Server time: 06:49
Forum Chat
Recent Forum Topics goto Post Secret League Old Wo...goto Post Creating a custom to...goto Post ramchop takes on the...
SearchSearch 
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
ChronicTheBedHog

Post   Posted: Jun 21, 2022 - 22:15 Reply with quote Back to top

Hi. I'm new to FUMBBL and I want to setup a private league with my friends. Do all of the teams need to be setup as "League" teams or can they be "Competitive?" If its the latter, does that mean that the experience and gold you earn in a league effectively transfers back to the competitive environment of Gamefinder?
JanMattys

Post   Posted: Jun 21, 2022 - 22:41 Reply with quote Back to top

https://fumbbl.com/help:

Go here and read the section LEAGUE - How to create a league.
It's all there. Read carefully then, if something is not clear, post your questions. But read there first.

Post   Posted: Jun 21, 2022 - 22:47 Reply with quote Back to top

Private leagues need to be in the League division.

If you want to use the current rules, I don't know if there is and official place where you can create your teams.

You can create your own "league" and ruleset.
As a short cut, you could create your team at 145 Club or even better Secrect League

Post   Posted: Jun 21, 2022 - 22:50 Reply with quote Back to top

As for your question: if you want to create a private league, your friends must create teams in the L division for that league (once you create a group you have some control over custom rules, and thus your friends must create a team for that specific group - there's a link "create a team for this group" in the group page).

Those teams are specific for that group, but more importantly are L teams. L teams can't be transferred in the open-play Competitive league, because it would be unfair. (You could create a league with rules that reward more spps, or just play against friends and end a game 6-6).