48 coaches online • Server time: 22:45
Help Support Bugs Staff Privacy Policy FUMBBL Rules
Log in
Recent Forum Topics goto Post Winterbowl 2023 tour...goto Post Bigger Graphics Proj...goto Post The Nuffle League

<<< Back to User Guide

Team modes in Competitive Division


Introduction

This page assumes a basic understanding of the Gamefinder and Blackbox scheduler, which are popular ways of finding games on FUMBBL.

All teams in the Competitive Division have a "mode" which you can change to control how the team works in Gamefinder (and the Blackbox scheduler sub-section of Gamefinder). These modes can be changed as often as you like, the only restriction is on Blackbox Trophy teams which are prevented from changing their mode.

Available modes

"Gamefinder and Blackbox"

This is the default starting mode for all teams. If you activate a team with this mode, you can both send and receive direct match offers with it and if you join the Blackbox draw, this team will be entered.

When first released, this mode was known as "Mixed", so some people may still use that term.

"Gamefinder only"

If you activate a team with this mode, you can send and receive direct match offers with it but if you join the Blackbox draw, this team will be excluded.

Tip: Use this to allow other teams to join the Blackbox draw whilst excluding this team but still be able to send/receive direct offers with it (you can always change it later).

When first released, this mode was known as "Open", so some people may still use that term.

"Blackbox only"

If you activate a team with this mode, you cannot send or receive any direct match offers with it but if you join the Blackbox draw, this team will be entered.

Tip: Use this to prevent your team receiving unwanted offers if you only intend to use it for Blackbox (you can always change it later).

When first released, this mode was known as "Strict", so some people may still use that term.

How to change mode

On the Gamefinder page, click the "Choose teams" link towards the top right of the page. Once you can see a list of all your teams, click the "Change modes" link in the top right of the list of teams. You'll now have a drop-down alongside each team allowing you to select a mode. As soon as you have chosen a mode, it is saved. To finish, you can click on "End mode changes", also in the top right of the team list.

Last update: September 13, 2022