22 coaches online • Server time: 02:57
Forum Chat
Recent Forum Topics goto Post SWL Season CIgoto Post RNG speculationsgoto Post Roster Stats - Snotl...
SearchSearch 
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
the_grey_ghost

Post   Posted: Dec 04, 2004 - 00:57 Reply with quote Back to top

Does the JBB client work under Linux. I am very new to linux and I am using a version of Debian called Ubuntu. I have installed java following instructions off the site. Now I cannot even run the Bbowl.jar Can someone help me?
Eddy

Post   Posted: Dec 04, 2004 - 01:37 Reply with quote Back to top

make sure the file is associated with Java. you might want to look for help on the java website though, i'm sorry i can't help, it's been a long time since i've used an X system Wink

Post   Posted: Dec 04, 2004 - 02:24 Reply with quote Back to top

No worries. Ill take a look on java and see.
the_grey_ghost

Post   Posted: Dec 04, 2004 - 02:27 Reply with quote Back to top

I finally got Java to compile the client for some reason each time I change the path to include the Java directory it keeps reseting itself (but I will leave that to the Linux support forum). It says that there was an exception in the main Java program though. I know that there are Mac fumbblers , are there any linux ones?
Candlejack

Post   Posted: Dec 04, 2004 - 15:23 Reply with quote Back to top

you got "Java to compile the client" ?? what ya mean by that?

well.. how to set it up under liniux:

install a jre-1.4.2 sth.. normally your distri should give you one (if ubuntu works similar to the debain versions i used a while ago "apt-get install jre" should do, if not you can get it from blackdown to download and install manually, instructions should be there)

install the client properly to a folder