80 coaches online • Server time: 22:42
Forum Chat
Recent Forum Topics goto Post Secret Stunty Cup IVgoto Post Custom Icon, Portrai...goto Post All Star Bowl!
SearchSearch 
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Forteza

Post   Posted: Feb 14, 2007 - 10:45 Reply with quote Back to top

As I started playing BB on fumbbl I played every challenge and got beaten right out. I had to retire several reams because they were fouled to death. Then I started what some might be calling cherrypicking and avoided DPs (Yes I was afraid that a pixel player with DP would kill my pixels). However as I found out later, you dont get many games if you are not playing against DPs and I found out that if you are just playing well, the fouls dont hurt that much. I included a DP in my own team but he has been of no use. 9 DP assisted fouls later and not one casualty. He has been sent of several times leaving me outnumbered. I must be doing something wrong!

So instead of just laughing about how evil it is to kill or how nasty fouling is, it might be possible to discuss how you use DPs and fouling effectively, especially on a team where the main focus is on the ball.
Silver

Post   Posted: Feb 14, 2007 - 10:48 Reply with quote Back to top

...now Im really curious what answers and comments you will recieve... :p

Post   Posted: Feb 14, 2007 - 10:54 Reply with quote Back to top

Synn is an effective fouler. Gitzbang is another one.
Spec some of their games. They play to win and not just to kill, but their positioning is optimal and their fouling technique is brutally effective.

You might learn something.

ps: if I happen to be online, I play with no DP in ranked, so feel free to drop me a line ^___^
pps: yes, I play without DP and Synn kicks my ass on a regular basis ^___^

Post   Posted: Feb 14, 2007 - 11:03 Reply with quote Back to top