45 coaches online • Server time: 19:37
Forum Chat
Recent Forum Topics goto Post Secret League Americ...goto Post Gnomes are trashgoto Post Roster Tiers
SearchSearch 
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Wylder

Post   Posted: Aug 16, 2005 - 02:04 Reply with quote Back to top

Hi everyone.

Im a newbie Undead player. Ive basicly been choosing my skills straight off the "most popular skill choices" table, since I dont really know much about choosing skills otherwise. For mummies, the table recommends block & guard (obvious choices when trying for a 'box' formation). However for my mummies first skill roll, I rolled a double. The table directed me to get frenzy, so I did.

My question is, why is frenzy almost twice as popular as stand firm? Stand firm would seem to work great with block and guard - Meaning you put your mummy where you want assists, and he remains there no matter what. On the other hand, frenzy forces your mummy to followup, sometimes repeatedly. This can ruin your box formation by forcing you to plug holes with zombie linemen. What makes frenzy so good?
CircularLogic

Post   Posted: Aug 16, 2005 - 02:22 Reply with quote Back to top

Frenzy people off the pitch. 2nd attempt on knocking someone down, therefore increasing the your probabilities to injure the player. But I think frenzy on mummies sucks, as they are too slow for it.
Kyojima

Post   Posted: Aug 16, 2005 - 02:25 Reply with quote Back to top

Frenzy allows a mummy to do it's job of clearing the field, and you have the added bonus of the frenzy being performed by a ST5 player who has no negatraits other than being a little slow. Break Tackle allows you to maneuver more reliably while in tackle zones, but would you rather dodge your opponents, or hit them? Stand Firm holds similar promise, but is more of a defensive skill than offensive.
Patonius2000

Post   Posted: Aug 16, 2005 - 02:32 Reply with quote Back to top