29 coaches online • Server time: 10:17
Forum Chat
Recent Forum Topics goto Post Fumbbl and Androidgoto Post Blood Bowl 2024 Edit...goto Post Secret Stunty Cup - ...
SearchSearch 
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Poll
What catergory best fits your FFBox experience
I am new to Black Box and enjoyed the experience
19%
 19%  [ 21 ]
I am new to the Black Box and was disappointed
3%
 3%  [ 4 ]
I have played Black Box before and enjoyed the new look
53%
 53%  [ 58 ]
I have played Black Box before but was disappointed with the new look
3%
 3%  [ 4 ]
I like pie, especially when it has fish in it.
20%
 20%  [ 22 ]
Total Votes : 109

freak_in_a_frock

Post 22 Posted: Jan 17, 2011 - 08:43 Reply with quote Back to top

So how was the grand opening of FFBox for you.

Are you a first timer in the box? Were you an old timer returning to the fold? Will you want to continue using the Box? Did you find it confusing and would like more explanation of how it worked?

Share your views below, and vote on the poll if you feel the urge.
Mr_Foulscumm

Post   Posted: Jan 17, 2011 - 08:47 Reply with quote Back to top

I thought it was horrible! The Jets won Sad

Post   Posted: Jan 17, 2011 - 08:54 Reply with quote Back to top

I played thirty odd games in the old Box over two sessions or attempts, and really disliked it. I found I had to play coaches I didn’t like much too often, teams that weren’t ’properly’ built too often, there was this feeling of ‘us and them’, the bot did a really poor job of finding me good games (certainly terrible when compared to two humans looking at a gamefinder) and all in all, I found it most sub-optimal and wasn’t surprised it died a death after the initial novelty.