18 coaches online • Server time: 08:03
Forum Chat
Recent Forum Topics goto Post Fumbbl and Androidgoto Post Blood Bowl 2024 Edit...goto Post Secret Stunty Cup - ...
SearchSearch 
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Araushnar

Post   Posted: Jul 31, 2010 - 15:24 Reply with quote Back to top

Hi,

i must admit "i like dorfs" and we now changed from lrb 4 to lrb 5/6 in our tabletop league.

in my oppinion nothing serious changed for dorfs, but i have no experience in the new setting. Except 2 FFB Games with norse.

In LRB 4 i would give my:
Longbeards 1) Guard, 2) MB and on a Double Standfirm.
Trollslayers 1) MB 2) Guard and on a Double Standfirm
Runners 1) DP 2) Block and on a Double Dodge
Blitzers 1) Guard 2) MB and on a Double Dodge

Well LRB 5/6 except for one or two Longbeards with MB/PO for the first two skills would be the same for me?

Anybody out there with Dorf Experience in the new setting and with skill suggestions?

Regards

Araushnar
RandomOracle

Post   Posted: Jul 31, 2010 - 15:55 Reply with quote Back to top

Stand firm is not a double anymore, so positioning skills are easier to come by. I suppose it might be a good idea to get grab on a few players, to enable easier crowdpushing and to cancel side step. Likewise, juggernaut on a troll slayer would be nice to cancel stand firm.
Garion

Post   Posted: Jul 31, 2010 - 16:06 Reply with quote Back to top

Nothing has changed much really, you still want plenty of guard, stand firm, mighty blow and pile on. Pile on especially is improved and gives the dwarves a little boost. Grab is okay on one or two players so you can keep players from escaping your grasp and also setting up people for crowd surfs at your troll slayers hands. Just do what you did before.