50 coaches online • Server time: 03:34
Index Search Usergroups Profile
Log in
Recent Forum Topics goto Post 3 problemsgoto Post Break Tackle not wor...goto Post Alternative Injuries
SearchSearch 
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Sym1



Joined: Feb 02, 2020

Post   Posted: May 20, 2020 - 01:12 Reply with quote Back to top

Hi, I have done a great kick teammate action recently but I have a question about the dice roll, this is what I saw on the console:


Ogran Vital tries to kick Gobby Charlton:
Kick Team-Mate Roll [ 4 ][ 6 ]
Ogran Vital kicks his team-mate successfully.
Scatter Rolls [ 5, 4, 1 ] South, Southwest, North
Player scatters from square (22,6) to square (21,7).
Right Stuff Roll [ 6 ]
Gobby Charlton lands on his feet.
Succeeded on a roll of 6+ (AG 3 - 2 Long Kick + Roll > 6).
Gobby Charlton starts a Move Action.
Starting 2nd half
Gobby Charlton scores a touchdown.


My question is: With my AG3 and a malus of -2 with the long kick (I believe -2 because I moved more than 9 squares), Why is it written "succeeded on a roll if 6+"? Shouldn't it be a 5+?

I don't know if I should report a bug yet because it's liklely I just don't get the rule... Rolling Eyes

Many thanks in advance for your help on that.
Sym1
Nelphine



Joined: Apr 01, 2011

Post   Posted: May 20, 2020 - 01:20 Reply with quote Back to top

3-2 = 1. therefore you need 1 + die roll > 6. if you roll a 5, then you got 1+5 = 6. 6 is not greater than 6, therefore if you roll a 5, you failed.
Sym1



Joined: Feb 02, 2020

Post   Posted: May 20, 2020 - 09:24 Reply with quote Back to top

Ok makes sense. I thought an AG3 would need a 3+ to land without any malus, but I guess it's 4+. Then 6+ with te -2 malus.

Thanks for the reply!

I was lucky but I think next time I will use the normal throw... Landing on 6+ is way too dangerous for my gnoblars.
jdmickleburgh



Joined: Nov 30, 2011

Post   Posted: May 20, 2020 - 09:35 Reply with quote Back to top

Most of the things you do with agility get a +1 to the die roll.

Making a dodge gets a +1, picking up the ball gets a +1. So ag3 trying to do those things is base roll of 4+ and then the +1.

Landing from a kick or throw does not get the +1 so it's a straight agility roll.

With regards to kick, you can choose to kick either short kick (D6) or long kick (2D6). Long kick will likely get you a larger distance but the landing is (6+ instead of 5+ for short kick)

_________________
Image
Sym1



Joined: Feb 02, 2020

Post   Posted: May 21, 2020 - 20:45 Reply with quote Back to top

Thanks for the details jdmick!
garyt1



Joined: Mar 12, 2011

Post   Posted: May 22, 2020 - 00:48 Reply with quote Back to top

I haven't done a kick teammate yet. It is one of those things that looks like fun or more likely is asking for trouble. Even with ag4 on a 1d6 kick you need 4+ to land. And then you might have just been kicked 1 square..They could at least have done a minimum of 3 squares.

_________________
A wise man can learn more from a foolish question than a fool can learn from a wise answer.
Java



Joined: Jan 27, 2018

Post   Posted: May 22, 2020 - 08:29 Reply with quote Back to top

If you do a 1d6 kick you won't have penalties to land unless you roll a 6.

There are a few reasons to kick a gnoblar, the most common is that there was a deep kick and you had to pass the ball to the snot, using up the TTM action.
Display posts from previous:     
 Jump to:   
All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic