51 coaches online • Server time: 10:58
Forum Chat
Recent Forum Topics goto Post Exempt teamsgoto Post 7s for fummbl?goto Post Secret League Americ...
SearchSearch 
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
belshamharoth

Post   Posted: Jan 21, 2008 - 22:02 Reply with quote Back to top

Hi
im new to fumbbl but used to play bb a lot as a teenager.

Played a few ranked games now and have come across an interesting play used by quite a few players. If there is only a turn or 2 left and they are safe enough they wont score and 'run the clock down' on the scoring line only tding in the last turn.

Ok i see a point to this fair enough.

Played a game today where a guy did it at turn 3 odd. I had only 6 guys on the pitch all KOed or down or surrounded by 4 players + etc IE could do nothing to stop him.

So first turn try to dodge my few standing guy out he falls and get badly hurt.
Opponent continues to dance on the line.
I cant do anything about it so just end my turn straight away. If he wants to run a whole half down, ok i can let him do that id rather play but nothing i can do till he scores really.

After doing this for almost 5 turns he explains he cant score now cos it will look like we are cheating and i shouldnt just run down the turns without doing anything.

At this point id like to note i have nothing against the guy or the tactic or anything im just interested as to what is considered fair or allowed play.

So if your opponent just wants to run the clock down and u oblige by just ending your turn cos u have noone who can do anything but actions that would hurt them more by doing so is it wrong to just end the turn?

Seems you are allowed to run the clock down if u have the ball but not if u just want them to score so u can get players back or least just move it on to a point where u can do something again.