63 coaches online • Server time: 17:55
Forum Chat
Recent Forum Topics goto Post Vamps win another ma...goto Post NBFL Season 32: The ...goto Post Secret League Old Wo...
SearchSearch 
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
TexMurphy

Post   Posted: Apr 18, 2008 - 11:29 Reply with quote Back to top

Im quite new to BB and Im enjoying the game very much. Though Im struggling a bit so I need some help.

How do I avoid the 1-2 loss against bashers?

I tend to see the following scenario alot.

Me score in 2-3 turns and then they score in turn 8. In half where they get the ball they score in turn 7-8. The 1-2 loss is a fact.

Im torn between what I should do. Should I try to keep on to the ball for more turns?

Sure that sounds optimal if I could score at round 6-7 in the half the basher would have a hard time to roll down the field with the cage and score in time. But should I give up a possible two turn score??

If I see a chance to score shouldnt I go for it?

On defense Ive been setting up a line infront and above or below (depending on where on field the ball is). They set up 1 squre away from cage. I use a few blitzers and try to harras the cage and hit it from behind (usually where the weakest players are). I try to blitz and open up so that I can get a player next to the ball carrier forcing him to dodge or to direct their blocking efforts towards teh back.

Im not sure if this is any good. I dont tend to break through the cage and all the dodging that the front line gets to do costs me turnovers and standing players.

Should I keep at it the way Im doing it or shoud I do something else?

One thing Ive been thinking is to have all my players between goalline and cage creating two lines. One line 1 square back and one 3 squares back. This way I could support my players that are trying to dodge and maybe acomplish that the goaline gets stacked with my players and the ball carrier will have to dodge inorder to reach it.