36 coaches online • Server time: 12:18
Forum Chat
Recent Forum Topics goto Post Vamps win another ma...goto Post 1150 - OWA TT Tourna...goto Post NBFL Season 32: The ...
SearchSearch 
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Poll
Do you like this idea
Yes
13%
 13%  [ 12 ]
Not sure or Don't care
4%
 4%  [ 4 ]
No
81%
 81%  [ 72 ]
Total Votes : 88

Top_Banana

Post   Posted: Sep 27, 2009 - 18:40 Reply with quote Back to top

I've been playing Blood Bowl for a few years now both on table top and online. Over the time I've been playing stalling seems to be something a lot of coaches don't like. I don't actually have a problem with it myself as more often than not it's down to a bad defence. Also it's the best tactics when you have the ball and it's near the end of a half. So what's a coach to do? I do however understand how coaches feel as a little mistake or even bad dice can leave them in a position where all they can do is watch the game die knowing they wont get another chance for some fun.

Now here's the thing, in most team sports if it's near the end of a match and still close, not knowing when the ref is going to blow his whistle adds to the tension.

So here's my idea.
After both coaches have had turn 7 roll a d6
1-2 half ends. 3-6 continue to turn 8

After both coaches have had turn 8 roll a d6
1-4 half ends. 5-6 continue to turn 9 (injury time)

no d6 after turn 9 half just ends.

I've thought about this a lot, and the more I think about it the more I like it.

The dice rolls or turn amount could be tweaked, but I thought I'd keep it simple.

Please let me know what you think of this idea good or bad. Thanks
groin

Post   Posted: Sep 27, 2009 - 18:56 Reply with quote Back to top