44 coaches online • Server time: 10:53
Forum Chat
Recent Forum Topics goto Post Gnomes are trashgoto Post FDL only 3 spots lef...goto Post Secret League Americ...
SearchSearch 
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
stej

Post   Posted: Apr 25, 2010 - 16:50 Reply with quote Back to top

While we are currently all testing the client and submitting bugs it has occured to me that it will take lots and lots of games until teams start getting usual / unusual skill combinations. As a result these bugs may go unnoticed until well after the client has been tested and come out of beta.

As a suggestion, might it be worthwhile for a select few to be allowed to create and test teams with several skill setups from the get go with the proviso that these teams get removed after the client leaves beta?

I'm no expert on the rules but I suspect there are some complicated but useful combo's ot there which would take teams 50+ games to get to.
SillySod

Post   Posted: Apr 25, 2010 - 16:58 Reply with quote Back to top

A shadowing, tentacles, diving tackle, prehensile tail player would be good to test.

"There are those to whom knowledge is a shield. There are those to whom it is a weapon. Neither view is balanced."
Koigokoro

Post   Posted: Jun 24, 2010 - 16:04 Reply with quote Back to top

I was wondering if Side Step + Shadowing combo has been tested?

It should allow you to enter the blocking players starting square.
Archevol

Post   Posted: Jun 24, 2010 - 16:18 Reply with quote Back to top

??? Should it? I thought SS was movement into a free square... in a blitz situation, the follow up would not occur until the blocked player had already vacated surely?
DukeTyrion

Post   Posted: Jun 24, 2010 - 16:29 Reply with quote Back to top

Maybe just get a few Stars created with unusual stats, that way it will still be outside the client.
Koigokoro

Post   Posted: Jun 24, 2010 - 16:34 Reply with quote Back to top

Archevol wrote: