110 coaches online • Server time: 00:14
Index Search Usergroups Profile
Log in
Recent Forum Topics goto Post 4th reroll - but whe...goto Post Grind ICgoto Post Road to the NAF Cham...
 
FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile 
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
JKSTheGodfather



Joined: Jan 13, 2015

Post   Posted: Jan 15, 2015 - 21:23 Reply with quote Back to top

Hi

I have just signed up to Fumbbl. I have tried to spectate a game to make sure I can run/play a game.

When I click on Spectate the Java Oracle window loads and then I select "Run" to Fantasy Football Client. The Java Client Version 1.2.4 window then appears but once it has loaded I am left with a blank pitch with a message in the notes screen that starts "Connecting to Fumbbl...but then ends Cannot Connect to Server"

I have tried uninstalling then installing Java and turning off my Windows Firewall/Enabling Java but I have failed so far to be able to spectate and therefore I assume play a game.

If anyone can offer some help (in basic terms) I would be very grateful?

Thank you
mrt1212



Joined: Feb 26, 2013
Location: Seattle

Post   Posted: Jan 15, 2015 - 21:42 Reply with quote Back to top

Is this a laptop? I am curious to see if this is a firewall issue at the network hardware level and if you had a laptop you could reasonably try different access points and see if you could connect to spectate.


Last edited by mrt1212 on Jan 16, 2015 - 00:41; edited 1 time in total
Garion



Joined: Aug 19, 2009

Post   Posted: Jan 15, 2015 - 21:53 Reply with quote Back to top

Check add remove programs for multiple versions of java installed if there are more than 1 uninstall all of them then install java again. Do you have any other firewalls anti virus programs installed if so let us know. Also try switching your router off then put it back on after 2 minutes then try again.

_________________
Image
JKSTheGodfather



Joined: Jan 13, 2015

Post   Posted: Jan 15, 2015 - 22:17 Reply with quote Back to top

Thanks for the replies. Yes I am using a laptop. I have tried to uninstall all Java applications and then just install the Java suggested on this website but I will try again as suggested. To be frank I am not sure what firewall/anti-virus programs I have running but will spend a bit more time tomorrow when I can get back on my laptop having a look and will feedback. It's a bit frustrating so your help is appreciated.
Purplegoo



Joined: Mar 23, 2006
Location: Cambridge, England

Post   Posted: Jan 15, 2015 - 22:19 Reply with quote Back to top

I'm sure we'll get you there, JKSTheGodfather. These guys are very patient with me every time I need help! Wink

_________________
The Road to the NAF Championship is GO!

Forum thread FAQ
Roland



Joined: May 12, 2004
Location: Björkvik, Sweden

Post   Posted: Jan 15, 2015 - 22:52 Reply with quote Back to top

try to connect with ethernet wire?
is the router blocking the site?
what antivirus do you use? if avg, switch to MSE.
what os?

_________________
ImageImageImage
JKSTheGodfather



Joined: Jan 13, 2015

Post   Posted: Jan 16, 2015 - 23:55 Reply with quote Back to top

Hi All
Thanks for the further replies.
I have still not made any progress I am afraid.
As far as I am aware we only have the standard Windows Firewall, which I disabled before trying again but this did not help. We have Macafee Security Scan Plus but the anti-virus is switched off and I cannot see that we have any other Anti-Virus programs although I may be wrong. I also tried to access through Chrome and Firefox but each time I am getting the same response. The only other suggestion made on here that I have not tried is connecting via an ethernet wire which I will do as soon as I can. If anyone has any other suggestions I would be grateful and thanks for your comments so far.
Raughri



Joined: Oct 11, 2011

Post   Posted: Jan 17, 2015 - 00:10 Reply with quote Back to top

Have you tried deleting Java and reinstalling?
Garion



Joined: Aug 19, 2009

Post   Posted: Jan 17, 2015 - 00:15 Reply with quote Back to top

Have you tried resetting your router?

_________________
Image
JKSTheGodfather



Joined: Jan 13, 2015

Post   Posted: Jan 17, 2015 - 00:19 Reply with quote Back to top

I have tried deleting and reinstalling java already but not resetting the router so will give that a go. Thanks
Wreckage



Joined: Aug 15, 2004

Post   Posted: Jan 17, 2015 - 00:21 Reply with quote Back to top

JKSTheGodfather wrote:

When I click on Spectate the Java Oracle window loads and then I select "Run" to Fantasy Football Client.


You lose me already here.
When I click 'spectate' from the games section, the client will start up and get me streight into the game. There is no additional option to click 'run' or something the like later...

edit: can you link the page where you download your java from?

edit-edit: explanation is preferred to a link tho.. but either doesn't hurt..
Uedder



Joined: Aug 03, 2010

Post   Posted: Jan 17, 2015 - 01:19 Reply with quote Back to top

Not a pro, but are you running the latest java version?
mrt1212



Joined: Feb 26, 2013
Location: Seattle

Post   Posted: Jan 17, 2015 - 01:24 Reply with quote Back to top

We need screen caps or a remote session. Wink *adjusts helpdesk hat*
The_Great_Gobbo



Joined: Aug 04, 2014

Post   Posted: Jan 17, 2015 - 02:13 Reply with quote Back to top

Giv der zoggin laptop a kikk!
Roland



Joined: May 12, 2004
Location: Björkvik, Sweden

Post   Posted: Jan 17, 2015 - 07:42 Reply with quote Back to top

Delete java cache?

I had this problem myself once, but it solved itself somehow...
Can you try from another computer via tje same router?

_________________
ImageImageImage
Display posts from previous:     
 Jump to:   
All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Powered by PNphpBB2 1.2 © 2003 PNphpBB Group
Credits