30 coaches online • Server time: 09:34
Forum Chat
Recent Forum Topics goto Post Gnomes are trashgoto Post Cindy is back?goto Post ramchop takes on the...
SearchSearch 
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
notbobby125

Post   Posted: Jan 11, 2014 - 23:00 Reply with quote Back to top

Here is my idea for Bretonnia team in this game. While I am far from an expert on Warhammer lore, I do know Bretonnia is split between the well equipped knights, and peasents used as often literal cannon fodder. I also wanted to make a more "jack of all trades" army, like the humans forced to play to the enemies team's weaknesses and switch play styles on the fly, but to do it a different way to the humans. Here is what I came up with.

Bretonnian Knights: 0-2 MA 7, ST 4, AG 3, AV 9 Diving Catch Animosity Skills: GS/AP Cost: 130,000
The knights are meant to be the major strength of the team. Giving some much needed muscle, while still being agile enough to be a viable ball carrier. However, they are arrogant and with animosity will refuse to give the ball away to anyone of lesser blood (I.E. they have to make an animosity roll in handing off/passing the ball to anyone but the other Bretonnian knight) I am not sure if I made them to expensive or not.

Men-At-Arms: 0-3 MA 6, ST 4, AG 3, AV 9 Block Diving Tackle Skills: GS/SA 100,000
More like blockers than traditional blitzers, they are able to really disrupt agility teams if placed in the correct position while providing some much needed block. I am wary about how many this team should or shouldn't be allowed to have.

Bowman: 0-2 MA 6, ST 3, AG 3, AV 7 Sure Hands, Pass, Strong Arm, Secret Weapon Skills: GP/SA 60,000

Starting out with strong arm means they can become a very potent deep passing threat. However, with secret weapon, plus their low armor means they won't be in the game for very long. Least they are cheap and you can hire two for each half.