22 coaches online • Server time: 04:46
Index Search Usergroups Profile
Log in
Recent Forum Topics goto Post The Jalapeño Popp...goto Post SWL Fringe Tourneysgoto Post Crowd funded teams &...
SearchSearch 
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Dominik



Joined: Oct 29, 2004

Post   Posted: Dec 20, 2016 - 21:04 Reply with quote Back to top

On one of my systems I get this regularly:
Image

It happens when something is changed on the screen, it may be the mouse pointer moving or a popup.
I'm using Win 7 64 Bit, freshly installed, and a pretty much up-to-date driver for my HD 6850.

FFB unplayable on this system as the glitches also appear on the pitch.
Dominik



Joined: Oct 29, 2004

Post   Posted: Dec 22, 2016 - 14:02 Reply with quote Back to top

It happend to nobody else?
Chainsaw



Joined: Aug 31, 2005

Post   Posted: Dec 22, 2016 - 14:19 Reply with quote Back to top

Symptomatic of a graphics driver issue or a java rendering bug.

Try minimizing/restoring the window, that often fixes these things.

_________________
Coach Chainsaw's Dugout
Free Gamer - blog - community
Dominik



Joined: Oct 29, 2004

Post   Posted: Dec 22, 2016 - 16:20 Reply with quote Back to top

Yes, it fixes for about 5 seconds, then it appears again. It's out of control.
Matthueycamo



Joined: May 16, 2014

Post   Posted: Dec 22, 2016 - 16:23 Reply with quote Back to top

You need to play faster so Java does not fall asleep.

_________________
Image

DLE College 7s
Dominik



Joined: Oct 29, 2004

Post   Posted: Dec 22, 2016 - 16:38 Reply with quote Back to top

Matthueycamo wrote:
You need to play faster so Java does not fall asleep.

Extremely funny. You're a professional comedian, aren't you?
Chainsaw



Joined: Aug 31, 2005

Post   Posted: Dec 22, 2016 - 16:40 Reply with quote Back to top

Dominik wrote:
Matthueycamo wrote:
You need to play faster so Java does not fall asleep.

Extremely funny.

Glad to see you have a sense of humour! Wink

Have you tried reinstalling or updating your graphics drivers? Have you tried reinstalling or updating Java? What OS are you using?

_________________
Coach Chainsaw's Dugout
Free Gamer - blog - community
Dominik



Joined: Oct 29, 2004

Post   Posted: Dec 22, 2016 - 16:49 Reply with quote Back to top

Chainsaw wrote:
Dominik wrote:
Matthueycamo wrote:
You need to play faster so Java does not fall asleep.

Extremely funny.

Glad to see you have a sense of humour! Wink

Have you tried reinstalling or updating your graphics drivers? Have you tried reinstalling or updating Java? What OS are you using?

I'm pretty sure it happened before on this "system", but everything apart from the mainboad, case and power supply unit has been changed since the upgrade.
I will go the clear route and reinstall all drivers and report again in this thread thereafter.
pythrr



Joined: Mar 07, 2006

Post   Posted: Dec 22, 2016 - 17:44 Reply with quote Back to top

Matthueycamo wrote:
You need to play faster so Java does not fall asleep.


QFT

_________________
Image
Image
easilyamused



Joined: Jun 06, 2008

Post   Posted: Dec 22, 2016 - 17:56
FUMBBL Staff
Reply with quote Back to top

Either add something constructive to the thread or don't post.

This constant abuse that Dominik gets for his slow play needs to stop.

_________________
Image
fidius



Joined: Jun 17, 2011

Post   Posted: Dec 22, 2016 - 18:19 Reply with quote Back to top

Merry Christmas everybody!
Templar07



Joined: Feb 08, 2017

Post   Posted: Feb 21, 2017 - 00:58 Reply with quote Back to top

I get the same problem.
I'm on Win 7 64 bits. Java and graphic drivers both up to date.
Barely playable as is... Sad
tussock



Joined: May 29, 2011

Post   Posted: Feb 21, 2017 - 02:58 Reply with quote Back to top

The provided image above shows the window for the game is too tall and too wide, by 10 pixels each way. The gap under the place it should stop, and to the right of it, that's likely the problem by my eye.

The java client shouldn't allow window resize like that and probably can't cope with the wrong size window, resulting in bad memory calls for display.

Anyone know how Win7 64 handles window sizes for java? Well outside my knowledge, but there might be a default or it may even be too small to start and they're resizing manually?

_________________
ImageImage
Templar07



Joined: Feb 08, 2017

Post   Posted: Feb 28, 2017 - 23:35 Reply with quote Back to top

Is this link related ?
http://stackoverflow.com/questions/11225144/java-setresizablefalse-changes-the-window-size-swing
LictorZ



Joined: Sep 08, 2016

Post   Posted: Mar 01, 2017 - 00:44 Reply with quote Back to top

I have an ASUS G73 running Win 7 and FUMBBL was fine. I updated it to Win 10 last month, and got this problem, drivers were updated as well so I don't know if it is OS or drivers. Minimise and the problem goes away for a minute. Restarting the client resolves the problem more than half the time.

_________________
Arr, I don't know what I'm doin'
Display posts from previous:     
 Jump to:   
All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Powered by PNphpBB2 1.2 © 2003 PNphpBB Group
Credits