53 coaches online • Server time: 21:13
Forum Chat
Recent Forum Topics goto Post Gnomes FTW! (Replays...goto Post Roster Tiersgoto Post Gnomes are trash
SearchSearch 
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Poll
Should we add the "Noob Notes"?
Yes
41%
 41%  [ 17 ]
No
12%
 12%  [ 5 ]
Macavity, No one likes your posts or polls... STOP
46%
 46%  [ 19 ]
Total Votes : 41

Macavity

Post   Posted: Jan 14, 2005 - 18:42 Reply with quote Back to top

Well, this is a response to the recent re-activation of the stalling thread by a relative Noobie. It probably isn't worth it, but could something be added to the user guide.... a "Things not to bring up if you don't want to be mocked" note somewhere?

Post   Posted: Jan 14, 2005 - 18:48 Reply with quote Back to top

Why do I always set myself up..... <sigh>

Post   Posted: Jan 14, 2005 - 19:10 Reply with quote Back to top

Smile

aye, i was a noob once too!

generally when someone posts something like this you get the general folk saying "why dont you use the search function!"

An archived forum section where "popular" threads can be kept would be my solution. people would not allowed to reply to them, and all the stuff not to bring up would be there, so you can read for a day and know what not to talk about!
Macavity

Post   Posted: Jan 14, 2005 - 19:32 Reply with quote Back to top

Well, I'm glad someone who's been around doesn't think I'm an idiot.... I like the idea of doing it in forums with a short directive note in User guide

Post   Posted: Jan 14, 2005 - 19:50 Reply with quote Back to top

brownrob wrote:

So was I. Still am, imho.

Post   Posted: Jan 14, 2005 - 20:02 Reply with quote Back to top

brownrob wrote:
Smile

you are still a noob

Post   Posted: Jan 14, 2005 - 20:17 Reply with quote Back to top

um... Fred? according to the forum listing.... He's been here longer than you have... Wink

Post   Posted: Jan 14, 2005 - 20:21 Reply with quote Back to top