49 coaches online • Server time: 14:10
Forum Chat
Recent Forum Topics goto Post Gnomes are trashgoto Post Cindy is back?goto Post ramchop takes on the...
SearchSearch 
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
kaan

Post   Posted: Feb 13, 2003 - 19:00 Reply with quote Back to top

hi folks

since im a total newbie here, could you please explain to me the best ways to push player over the sideline?

thanks
kaan
AsperonThorn

Post   Posted: Feb 13, 2003 - 19:07 Reply with quote Back to top

Getting a player with frenzy to attack him two away from the sideline and push him towards it, twice. If he has sidestep, it is impossible. Also it is best that you have Sidestep as well, because your player will most likely be pushed off the next turn.

Asperon Thorn
BloodbasherMasher

Post   Posted: Feb 13, 2003 - 20:03 Reply with quote Back to top

Or make it a Blitz action and move away from the sideline after your opponent goes out.

Blood

Post   Posted: Feb 13, 2003 - 20:41 Reply with quote Back to top

bit pointless to push der players off doe, yer get no SSPs if 'e gets injured or killed!, we dwarves prefer 'im ter be on der pitch, only push dem off, by accident or when der's no other way.

Fenix
AsperonThorn

Post   Posted: Feb 13, 2003 - 20:46 Reply with quote Back to top

Yes, but we Dark Elves don't care much on how somone gets hurt, as long as they get hurt. Twisted Evil

Better than soiling uniforms, and needing to keep slaves alive long enough to clean 'em.

Asperon Thorn
BloodbasherMasher

Post   Posted: Feb 13, 2003 - 22:12 Reply with quote Back to top

You are crazy Fenix. Less players on the field means more TD's for you, which means more SPP's.

Blood

Post   Posted: Feb 13, 2003 - 22:14 Reply with quote Back to top