52 coaches online • Server time: 12:08
Forum Chat
Recent Forum Topics goto Post Gnomes are trashgoto Post Gnome Roster - how a...goto Post Skittles' Centu...
SearchSearch 
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Noobdude

Post   Posted: Sep 26, 2005 - 12:12 Reply with quote Back to top

Hey guys, didn't know where to put this post.

I am relatively new to this game and I wanted to know what teams I should start with. Playing the board game I have SHIT rotten luck with dice and I have been told Human and Orc is really the only way to go with noobie.

Would that about cover the noob choices? Human or Orc?

Any help I can get to speed me on my way to my first fumbbl side would be appreciated.
MrMojo

Post   Posted: Sep 26, 2005 - 12:14 Reply with quote Back to top

Try orc. They're rather good, unless played by an admin in a fumbbl cup IV qualifier! BUAHAHAHAHAAH!

Post   Posted: Sep 26, 2005 - 12:22 Reply with quote Back to top

Norse and Amazon are pretty vanilla, too.

GOLDEN RULE OF LEARNING TO PLAY BLOODBOWL: it's more important to play often than to play well. Don't worry about the "right" moves, just jump in with both feet and mess around a lot. Once you've got a feel for the game, you can start to work on solid strategy.

Post   Posted: Sep 26, 2005 - 12:23 Reply with quote Back to top

I would say start with an Orc team and a (wood) elf team. This allows you to explore both the bashy style and the passing style. This way you can learn what style of play best suits you as a coach.

They are among the most forgiving of races, since Orcs will nearly always survive, and woodies will nearly always score.

Another tip: many new coaches tend to keep extremely bashed up teams around too long, only getting more bashed up in the mean time.

If you do lose a lot of players to injuries or ageing, just retire the team and start a new one. Try some different starting line-ups, which can be found here on the site.