52 coaches online • Server time: 23:58
Forum Chat
Recent Forum Topics goto Post Gnome Roster - how a...goto Post Problem to organize ...goto Post Updated star player ...
SearchSearch 
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Jeppan

Post 5 Posted: Dec 17, 2005 - 02:44 Reply with quote Back to top

Heya. I have recently started a DE-team that I want to bring into a league. I have no prior experience with DE so my playstyle is a bit hampered (I have mainly played orcs, skaven and human).

I am having a lot of trouble on the offense when it is my kickoff. I cannot seem to develop any other strategy than running on one side with as many as possible and then try to get the ball there via a long pass or a middle-man.

On the defense I am having a difficulties against the cages.

I have read the racial strategies and I have browsed this section of the forums (and I found a few things that I find useful).

Please speak your mind. Any advice would be valuable.

http://fumbbl.com/FUMBBL.php?page=team&op=view&team_id=221016
Here is my team for consideration (and if anyone would like to look at the games I have played you are of course most welcome to comment on misstakes and such.)

Thoughts on how I should continue developing the team skill-wise would be welcome as well.

- Jesper
pac

Post   Posted: Dec 17, 2005 - 02:57 Reply with quote Back to top

It's too late for me to post at length here, and many others are far more expert than I. Just three quick points:

• More re-rolls can't be undervalued - the 11 Linemen, 3 RRs starting option is quite a nice one, and it can be worth prioritising the purchase of a further RR ahead of positionals

• Don't worry about losing early games: Dark Elves take time to find their feet. Your development choices look textbook, and the team will improve a lot as Block/Dodge becomes more widespread