49 coaches online • Server time: 12:28
Forum Chat
Recent Forum Topics goto Post New Gnones vs Old Gn...goto Post Custom Icon, Portrai...goto Post All Star Bowl!
SearchSearch 
View previous topic Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Zug

Post   Posted: Feb 03, 2006 - 21:36 Reply with quote Back to top

OK, I'm a veteran BB coach but still relatively new to FUMBBL and haven't had teams with the longevity that you do here. I understand the basic theory of keeping your TS high vs TR low and getting handicaps, but could someone go over some of the general strategy rules-of-thumb? I've seen references to sacking players with nigglings, burning excess money, etc. but couldn't find a post that covered all the basics of "how to work the system", so to speak.

Thanks!
Smile
Imerikol

Post   Posted: Feb 03, 2006 - 21:52 Reply with quote Back to top

There are two TR/TS related meta-gaming strategies depending on your goals.

In all cases, you want a healthy, powerful team. That means no niggles and as few MNG players as possible. You also don't want a lot of idle cash/coaches.

If your goal is to win games, you want a low TR and high TS. With a team set up like this, your goal is to challenge around your TS or lower and use the fact that your TR is relatively low to get handicaps or avoid letting the other person have them.